Page Areas:

Additional Information:

Position Indication:



Beschreibung: Conference Proceedings Published


At a meeting on November 18, 2016, the Committee for Equal Opportunity elected members for new terms of office from 2016 - 2019.

Assist. Prof. Mag. Dr. Cäcilia Innreiter-Moser was unanimously elected Chairperson, 1st Deputy Chairperson is a. Univ. Prof. DI Dr. Birgit Pröll and 2nd Deputy Chairperson is Univ Prof. Dr. Sabine Hild.

The TN Faculty Delegates are: a. Univ. Prof. DI Dr. Birgit Pröll and Univ Prof. Dr. Sabine Hild.
The SOWI Faculty Delegates are: MMag. Dr. Jakob Kapeller and Dr. Elisabeth Menschl.
The RE Faculty Delegates are: Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. Erika Wagner and Mag. Christopher Robert Frank.

We would like to welcome our new members and we look forward to working together!


The most recent amendment to the BGBl of 2015/21 amends provisions regarding equal treatment. All university bodies must now be made of 50% women (§ 20a UG). The university is now required to adopt an equality plan along with a plan for the advancement of women. These plans should control anti-discrimination and reconciliation measures. The Committee for Equal Opportunities has the right to propose the equal opportunities plan.


The interdisciplinary conference "Equality between Success and Anti-Feminism: Conflicting Tendencies in Modernizing Gender Relations” took place at the JKU Linz on January 24 & 25, 2013. The conference proceedings have been published and are now available. The unique collaborative project organized by the Working Group for Equality Issues (Andrea Bauernberger-Kiesl and Lyane Sautner), the Department of Affirmative Action and Policies for Equal Opportunity (Margit Waid) as well as the Institute for Women’s and Gender Studies (Doris Weichselbaumer), Legal Gender Studies (Silvia Ulrich) and Sociology (Brigitte Aulenbacher) was very well received by the public.
The successful conference proceedings on anti-feminism are available, providing well-founded insight from the perspective of various scientific disciplines as well as on still urgently needed work in the area of equality at the university. The proceedings also document the stimulating discourse by a high-profile panel of experts which also included Federal Minister Gabriele Heinisch-Hosek.

The first part of this volume contains selected contributations from the conference and the second part documents the stimulating discourse by a high-profile panel of experts.