Page Areas:

Current Submenu:

Additional Information:

SN-Artikel: 2 Nobelpreisträger bei der Winterschule 2018!

Hier den Alternativtext zum Bild eingeben!

OÖN Artikel zur Winterschule 2018

Hier den Alternativtext zum Bild eingeben!

Mauterndorf Homepage

Hier den Alternativtext zum Bild eingeben!

Burg Mauterndorf

Hier den Alternativtext zum Bild eingeben!


Hier den Alternativtext zum Bild eingeben!

History of Mauterndorf

Hier den Alternativtext zum Bild eingeben!

Position Indication:


Confirmed speakers


Manfred Bayer – TU Dortmund
Interacting Rydberg Excitons in Cuprous Oxide

Alexander Brinkman – University of Twente
Observation of 4pi-periodic supercurrent in Bi1-xSbx Dirac semimetal based Josephson junctions

Urs Dürig – Swiss Litho AG, Zürich
Thermal Scanning Probe Lithography: Expanding the fabrication horizon in nano science

Arthur Ernst – JKU Linz
Exchange interaction in magnetic topological insulators and related materials

Valla Fatemi, MIT – MIT
The Many Phases of Two-Dimensional WTe2

Anna Fontcuberta i Morral – EPFL Lausanne
Semiconductor nanowires for applications in future technologies?

Benedikt Frieß – MPI-FKF Stuttgart
Spin and Charge Ordering in the Quantum Hall Regime

David Gershoni – Technion, Israel
The quantum knitting machine: a quantum dot as device for deterministic production of cluster states of many entangled photons

F. Duncan M. Haldane – Princeton University, Nobel Prize 2016
Topological Quantum States of Matter

Jean-Christophe Harmand – C2N Marcoussis
Growth of GaAs nanowires observed by in situ TEM

Martin Kaltenbrunner – JKU Linz
Metal Halide Perovskites for Ultrathin Solar Cells and Light Emitting Diodes using Nanoporous Thin Films

Matija Karalic – ETH Zürich
Lateral p-n Junctions in Inverted InAs/GaSb Double Quantum Wells

Annika Kurzmann – University of Duisburg-Essen
Optical detection of charge carrier dynamics in a self-assembled quantum dot

Fabian Langer – University of Regensburg
Lightwave-driven electron-hole collisions in layered materials

Peter Lodahl – NBI, University of Copenhagen
Single-Photon Quantum Technology with Quantum Dots

Daniel Loss – University of Basel
Majorana and Parafermions in Interacting Rashba Nanowires

Aleksandar Matkovic – Montan University Leoben
Interfaces between 2D materials and organic semiconductors

Yigal Meir – Ben-Gurion University Beersheba, Israel
Spontaneous breakdown of topological protection in two dimensions

Tristan Meunier – lnstitut NÉEL, CNRS Grenoble
Coherent Long-range Displacement of Individual Electron Spins

Peter Michler – University of Stuttgart
Quantum dots for photonic quantum technologies

Artem Mishchenko – University of Manchester
Minimalistic approach to van der Waals heterostructures

Kai Müller – WSI, TU München
Generation of single-photon and two-photon pulses from a quantum two-level system

Nitin Samarth – Penn State University
The quantum anomalous Hall effect in magnetically-doped topological insulators

Christian Schönenberger – University of Basel
Conductance Oscillations along PN-Junctions in Graphene due to Isospin, Snake/Skipping and Aharanov-Bohm Physics

Benedikt Schwarz – Technical University Vienna
Mid-infrared frequency combs: Laser dynamics and miniaturized devices

Martin Stehno – University of Würzburg
(Title to be announced)

Andreas Stier – National High Magnetic Field Laboratory, Los Alamos
Excitons in monolayer semiconductors: Mass, size, and dielectric screening from high magnetic field spectroscopy

Alexander Szameit – University of Rostock
Topological Photonics

Bernhard Urbaszek – INSA Toulouse
Optical properties and Spin-Valley Physics in 2D semiconductors

Klaus von Klitzing – MPI-FKF Stuttgart

Achim Wixforth – University of Augsburg
The Perfect Wave

Jörg Wrachtrup – University of Stuttgart
(Nanoscale quantum sensing)