Our Team at the Center for Medical Research
 

CENTER FOR MEDICAL RESEARCH

Management & Administration:

Name

Position Phone

Email

Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. David Bernhard

Head of the Center for Medical Research

0732 2468 3080

david.bernhard@jku.at
Mag. Dr. Spiegl-Kreinecker Administrative and Organizational Management 0732 2468 3094 sabine.spiegl-kreinecker@jku.at

Kosovare Morina

Administrative Services 0732 2468 3081

kosovare.morina@jku.at

Nadine Schmid Administrative Services 0732 2468 3082 nadine.schmid@jku.at

Assistant to Management at the Center for Medical Research

Name

Position Phone

E-Mail Address

Laura Hien, BA Assistant 0732 2468 3083 laura.hien@jku.at

Center for Medical Research Team

Name

Position Phone

E-mail Address

Mag. Dr. Johannes Pröll Head of the Core Facility NGS

0732 2468 3090

johannes.proell@jku.at
Mag. Dr. Sabine Atzmüller   0732 2468 3085 sabine.atzmueller@jku.at
Mag. Katja Hofer   0732 2468 3087 katja.hofer@jku.at

Edeltraud Raml

  0732 2468 3091

edeltraud.raml@jku.at

DI Denisa Costas, BSc Medical Technician 0664 602468453 denisa.costas@jku.at
Polina Sokolska   0732 2468 3095 polina.sokolska@jku.at

 

PRE-CLINICAL RESEARCH TEAMS

Department of Pathophysiology - Research Team of Univ. Prof. Dr. David Bernhard

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. David Bernhard

Head of
Pathophysiology

0732 2468 3080

david.bernhard@jku.at

Kosovare Morina Administration 0732 2468 3081 kosovare.morina@jku.at

Dr. Christian Wechselberger

 

0732 2468 3092

christian.wechselberger@jku.at

Christian Doppler, MSc, PhD

 

0732 2468 3086

christian. doppler@jku.at

Mag. Michaela Kotnik

 

0732 2468 3093

michaela.kotnik@jku.at

Spela Puh, MSc

PhD-Studentin

0732 2468 8944

spela.puh@jku.at

Clara Schramm, MSc

PhD-Studentin

0732 2468 8943

clara.schramm@jku.at

Marina Müller, MSc

 

 

marina.mueller@jku.at

Department of Physiology - Research Team of Univ. Prof. Dr. med. Jakob Völkl

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. med. Jakob Völkl

Head of the Department of Physiology

0732 2469 8990

jakob.voelkl@jku.at

Sara Sijamija

Secretary

0732 2469 8990

sara.sijamija@jku.at

Priv. Doz. Dr. Ioana Alesutan-Völkl

Head of the Working Group

0732 2469 8990

ioana.alesutan@jku.at

Florian Pötsch, MSc

University Assistant

0732 2469 8990

florian.poetsch@jku.at

Priv. Doz. Dr. med. Andreas Pasch

Associate Scientist

0732 2469 8990

 

Barbara Moser, MSc

University Assistant

0732 2469 8990

barbara.moser@jku.at

Institute of Pharmacology - Research Team of Univ. Prof. MMag. Dr. Susanna Zierler

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address
Univ. Prof. MMag. Dr. Susanna Zierler Head of Pharmacology

0732 2468 8920

susanna.zierler@jku.at

Kerstin Kremser Secretary

0732 2468 8929 

kerstin.kremser@jku.at

Dr. Philip Alexander Steiner, MSc

University Assistant 0732 2468 8922 philip.steiner@jku.at

Dr. Birgit Höger    

University Assistant

0732 2468 8923 

birgit.hoeger@jku.at

Tumor Epigenetics - Research Team of Dr. rer. nat. Yong Yu

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Dr. rer. nat. Yong Yu

Head of the Tumor Epigenetics Laboratory

0732 2468 8875

yong.yu@jku.at

Dr. Jingjing Qi

Post-Doc

 

jingjing.qi@jku.at

Eva Dovjak, BSc, MSc

PhD Candidate

0732 2468 8876

eva.dovjak@jku.at

Claudia Wöß, MSc Technical Assistant 0664 602468 439 claudia.woess@jku.at

CLINICAL RESEARCH TEAMS

Department of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery - Research Team of Univ. Prof. Dr.med.univ. Andreas Florian Zierer

Name

Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr.med.univ. Andreas Florian Zierer

Department Head

05 7680 83 2136

andreas_florian.zierer@jku.at

 

andreas.zierer@kepleruniklinikum.at

Dr. Cornelia Roschger

Head of the Working Group

0732 2468 3088

cornelia.roschger@jku.at

Sidrah Chaudary, MSc

 

0732 2468 8823

sidrah.chaudary@jku.at

Verena Fischer, BSc

 

 

verena.fischer@jku.at

Department of Hematology and Internal Oncology - Research Team of Univ. Prof. Dr. Clemens Schmitt

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Clemens Schmitt

Department Head

05 7680 83 6190

clemens.schmitt@jku.at

clemens.schmitt@kepleruniklinikum.at

Fahad Benthani, PhD

Post-Doc Student

0732 2468 8873

fahad.benthani@jku.at

 

Mag. Sabine Kaltenbrunner, MSc

Technical Assistant

0732 2468 8872

sabine.kaltenbrunner@jku.at

Maria Pammer, BSc

Biomedical Analyst

0732 2468 8874

marina.pammer@jku.at

Dr. Mario Mairhofer

Post-Doc Student

 

mario.mairhofer@jku.at

Chengzheng Han

PhD Student

 

 

 

Department of Ophthalmology and Optometry - Research Team of Univ. Prof. Dr. Matthias Bolz

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Matthias Bolz

Department Head

05 7680 83 1050

mattias.bolz@jku.at

matthias.bolz@kepleruniklinikum.at

Dr. Ahmad Salti

Head of the Working Group

0732 2468 8814

ahmad.salti@jku.at

 

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Peter Oppelt, MBA

Department Head

05 7680 87 25901

peter.oppelt@kepleruniklinikum.at

Dr. Barbara Arbeithuber

Head of the Working Group

 

barbara.arbeithuber@jku.at

Marlene Rezk, MSc

PhD Student

 

marlene.rezk@jku.at

 

Department of Dermatology and Venereology - Research Team of Prim. Univ. Prof. DDr. Wolfram Hötzenecker

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Prim. Univ. Prof. DDr. Wolfram Hötzenecker, MBA

Department Head

057680 83 4101

wolfram.hoetzenecker@kepleruniklinikum.at

wolfram.hoetzenecker@jku.at
Dr. Susanne Kimeswenger Head of the Working Group 0732 2468 8953 susanne.kimeswenger@jku.at
Teresa Burner, BSc Technical Assistant

0664 602468649

teresa.burner@jku.at

Department of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine - Research Team of Univ. Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Högler

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Högler

Department Head

05 7680 84 22001

wolfgang.hoegler@kepleruniklinikum.at

Dr. Ahmed El-Gazzar

Head of the Working Group

0732 2468 8892

ahmed.el-gazzar@jku.at

Barbara Voraberger, MSc

PhD Student

0732 2468 8893

barbara.vorarberger@jku.at

 

Department for Neurosurgery - Research Team of Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Gruber

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Gruber

Department Head 05 7680 87 25901

andreas.gruber_1@jku.at
andreas.gruber_1@kepleruniklinikum.at

Lucia Kastler, MA.rer.nat.

Academic Staff

PhD Student

05 7680 87 26098

05 7680 87 26095

lucia.kastler@jku.at

lucia.kastler@kepleruniklinikum.at

 

Department of Gastroenterology - Research Team of Univ. Prof. Dr. Alexander R. Moschen

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Alexander R. Moschen, PhD

Department Head

057680 83 6120

alexander.moschen@kepleruniklinikum.at

alexander.moschen@jku.at

Christina Watschinger, MSc

Head of Working Group

0732 2468 8960

christina.watschinger@jku.at

Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology - Research Team of Univ. Prof. Dr. Tobias Gotterbarm

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Tobias Gotterbarm

Department Head

05 680 833198

tobias.gotterbarm@kepleruniklinikum.at

 

If you have any questions about conducting research at the Center for Medical Research, please contact us by sending an e-mail to: FS.MED@jku.at

If you have general questions about the Center for Medical Research, please send an e-mail to: zmf@jku.at

If you have any questions regarding research and opportunities to conduct academic/scientific work (Master's thesis, PhD), please contact the research teams directly.