Go to JKU Homepage
Faculty of Medicine
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Faculty of Medicine.

Vice-Rector and Office of the Dean of Medicine

Vice-Rector of Medicine and Office of the Dean at the Faculty of Medicine

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag. Dr. Elgin Drda 807 3378 elgin.drda@jku.at

The Vice-Rector for Medicine represents the Faculty of Medicine outside of the JKU and, in cooperation with the members of the Rectorate, is responsible for advancing and expanding the faculty.

The Vice-Rector's responsibilities include:

  • Managing professorship appointments
  • Drafting a research strategy and building research infrastructure at the Faculty of Medicine
  • Creating educational concepts and implementing the curriculum for Human Medicine
  • Taking part in planning and managing additional clinical expenses
  • Supporting junior researchers in the medical field

The Dean of Research and the Dean of Studies assist the Vice-Rector for Medicine to fulfill his/her duties and responsibilities.

Area Manager for Medicine

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Barbara Tiefenthaler MA 804 3388 barbara.tiefenthaler@jku.at

Head of Office Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag.a Melanie Egger, LL.M. (on maternity leave) 805 3387 melanie.egger@jku.at

Office Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag. Lisa Kattnigg 816 3357 lisa.kattnigg@jku.at

Assistance/Appointment of professors

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Edith Schauberger BA 806 3378 edith.schauberger@jku.at

Assistance to the Vice-Rector/Office of the Dean

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address

Astrid Mayr

806 3381

astrid.mayr@jku.at

Nadine Grimm 806 3378 nadine.grimm@jku.at

Dean of Research

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Gruber 809 3386 forschungsdekan-med@jku.at

Deputy Dean: Univ. Prof. DDr. Wolfram Hötzenecker, MBA

809 3386 forschungsdekan-med@jku.at

Dean of Studies and Student Affairs

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Univ. Prof. Dr. Franz Fellner 808 3356 studiendekan-med@jku.at
Deputy Dean.:Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bernd Lamprecht 808 3356 studiendekan-med@jku.at

Faculty of Medicine

Department of Finance/Controlling/Organization

Name Position Room Extension E-Mail Address
Barbara Tiefenthaler MA Management 804 3388 barbara.tiefenthaler@jku.at
Dagmar Muckenhuber, BA BSc. Assistent 803 3358 dagmar.muckenhuber@jku.at

Department of Human Resources and Law

Name Position Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag.a Lisa Kattnigg Managament 815 3357 lisa.kattnigg@jku.at

Event Management MED

Name Position Room Extension E-Mail Address
Michaela Infanger Management 814 5080 michaela.infanger@jku.at
Claudia Hoanzl         Space Management / Room Coordination 814 5081 med-raumbewirtschaftung@jku.at
Amir Smajlagic    Space Management / Room Coordination 814   med-raumplanung@jku.at

CS/ASC Programs

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Heike Kraus-Füreder, BSc. MSc. 818 3359

heike.kraus-fuereder@jku.at

Habilitation/Post-Doc and Professorship Appointments MED

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
DI Dr. Sandra Posch BBSc. 817 3178

sandra.posch@jku.at

Center for Medical Education

Head

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
MMag. Dr. Katharina Steininger-Kaar 2nd Floor 3382 katharina.steininger-kaar@jku.at

Center for Clinical Research
Competence Center for Clinical Studies

Head (interim)

Name Room Extension E-Mail Adress
Martin Ziermayr MEd, MSc, MBA 812

3303

martin.ziermayr@jku.at

Center for Medical Research

Head

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. David Bernhard ZMF 3080 david.bernhard@jku.at
Mag.a Dr.in Sabine Spiegl-Kreinecker ZMF 3094 sabine.spiegl-kreinecker@jku.at