Faculty of Medicine.

VICE-RECTORATE FOR MEDICINE

Vice-Rector of Medicine

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag. Dr. Elgin Drda 807 3378 elgin.drda@jku.at

 

Duties and Responsibilities

The Vice-Rector for Medicine represents the Faculty of Medicine to the outside and is responsible for the advancement and expansion of the faculty in cooperation with the members of the Rectorate.

His or her particular area of responsibility includes:

  • Managing professorship appointments
  • Research strategy and research infrastructure for the Faculty of Medicine
  • Creating educational concepts and implementing the Human Medicine curriculum
  • Taking part in planning and managing additional clinical expenses
  • Supporting junior scientists in the medical field

The Dean of Research and the Dean of Studies assist the Vice-Rector for Medicine fulfill his/her duties and responsibilities.

Area Manager for Medicine

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Barbara Tiefenthaler MA 804 3388 barbara.tiefenthaler@jku.at

Head of Office Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag.a Melanie Egger, LL.M. (on maternity leave) 805 3387 melanie.egger@jku.at

Office Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag.a Lisa Kattnigg 816 3357 lisa.kattnigg@jku.at

Assistance/Appointment of professors

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Edith Schauberger BA 806 3378 edith.schauberger@jku.at

Assistance Vice-Rector of Medicine/Deanship

Name Room Extension E-Mail Adress
Astrid Mayr 806 3381 astrid.mayr@jku.at

DEANSHIP OF THE FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Dean of the Faculty of Medicine

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag. Dr. Elgin Drda 807 3378 elgin.drda@jku.at

Dean of Research

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Gruber 809 3386 forschungsdekan-med@jku.at

Deputy Dean: Univ. Prof. DDr. Wolfram Hötzenecker, MBA

809 3386 forschungsdekan-med@jku.at

Dean of Studies and Student Affairs

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Univ. Prof. Dr. Franz Fellner 808 3356 studiendekan-med@jku.at
Deputy Dean.: Priv. Doz. Dr. Bernd Lamprecht 808 3356 studiendekan-med@jku.at

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Finance/Controlling/Organization Department

Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Barbara Tiefenthaler MA 804 3388 barbara.tiefenthaler@jku.at

Assistant

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Dagmar Muckenhuber, BA BSc. 803 3358 dagmar.muckenhuber@jku.at

Department of Human Resources and Law

Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag.a Petra Hochstöger 815 3307 petra.hochstöger@jku.at

Academic Consultant

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag.a Lisa Kattnigg 816 3357 lisa.kattnigg@jku.at
Monika Vielhaber, BSc. MSc.   3379 monika.vielhaber@jku.at

CS/ASC Programs

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Elisabeth Hartig, MEd 818 3359

elisabeth.hartig@jku.at

Habilitation

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Monika Vielhaber, BSc. MSc.   3379 monika.vielhaber@jku.at
DI Dr. Sandra Posch BBSc.   3379

sandra.posch@jku.at

Center for Medical Education

Head

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
MMag. Dr. Katharina Steininger-Kaar 2nd Floor 3382 katharina.steininger-kaar@jku.at

Center for Clinical Research
Competence Center for Clinical Studies

Head

Name Room Extension E-Mail Adress
Mag.a Dr.in Angelika Moder, MSc. 811

3377

angelika.moder@jku.at

Coordination of Clinical Research Projects

Name Room Extension E-Mail Adress
Mag.a Petra Hochstöger 815 3307 petra.hochstoeger@jku.at

Quality Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Martin Ziermayr MEd, MSc, MBA 812 3303 martin.ziermayr@jku.at

Statistical Consulting Services

Name Position Room Extension E-Mail Address

Assoc. Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. Helga Wagner 

  813 3309 helga.wagner@jku.at

Dr. Philipp Hermann, MSc

Statistician 813

 

3309

philipp.hermann@jku.at

Center for Medical Research

General Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. David Bernhard ZMF 3080 david.bernhard@jku.at

Administrative and Organizational Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag. Dr. Sabine Spiegl-Kreinecker ZMF

 3094

sabine.spiegl-kreinecker@jku.at

Biobank Project Manager

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address

DI Dr. Franz Gruber

ZMF

3308

or

+43 664 602468 480

franz.gruber@jku.at

Additional Information

Strategy/Organisation chart

LEARN MORE

Consultation hours Dean of Studies and Student Affairs

LEARN MORE