Faculty of Medicine.

VICE-RECTORATE FOR MEDICINE

Vice-Rector of Medicine

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag. Dr. Elgin Drda 3rd Floor 3378 elgin.drda@jku.at

 

Duties and Responsibilities

The Vice-Rector for Medicine represents the Faculty of Medicine to the outside and is responsible for the advancement and expansion of the faculty in cooperation with the members of the Rectorate.

His or her particular area of responsibility includes:

  • Managing professorship appointments
  • Research strategy and research infrastructure for the Faculty of Medicine
  • Creating educational concepts and implementing the Human Medicine curriculum
  • Taking part in planning and managing additional clinical expenses
  • Supporting junior scientists in the medical field

The Dean of Research and the Dean of Studies assist the Vice-Rector for Medicine fulfill his/her duties and responsibilities.

Area Manager for Medicine

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Barbara Tiefenthaler MA 3rd Floor 3388 barbara.tiefenthaler@jku.at

Office Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag. Melanie Egger, LL.M. 3rd Floor 3387 melanie.egger@jku.at

Assistant

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Edith Schauberger BA 3rd Floor 3378 edith.schauberger@jku.at

DEAN OF THE FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Dean of the Faculty of Medicine

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag. Dr. Elgin Drda 3. OG 3378 elgin.drda@jku.at

Dean of Research

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Gruber 3rd Floor 3386 forschungsdekan-med@jku.at

Deputy Dean: Univ. Prof. DDr. Wolfram Hötzenecker, MBA

3rd Floor 3386 forschungsdekan-med@jku.at

Dean of Studies and Student Affairs

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Univ. Prof. Dr. Franz Fellner 3rd Floor 3356 studiendekan-med@jku.at
'Deputy Dean.: Priv. Doz. Dr. Bernd Lamprecht 3rd Floor 3356 studiendekan-med@jku.at

Assistant

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag. Sebastian Richter 3rd Floor 3381 sebastian.richter@jku.at

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Finance/Controlling/Investments Department

Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Barbara Tiefenthaler MA 3rd Floor 3388 barbara.tiefenthaler@jku.at

Assistant

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Dagmar Muckenhuber, BA BSc. 3rd Floor    

Department of Human Resources and Organization

Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag. Melanie Egger, LL.M. 3rd Floor 3387 melanie.egger@jku.at

Assistant

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Maria Theresia Fink, Bakk. MSc. 3rd Floor    

Human Resources and Law

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Maria Theresia Fink, Bakk. MSc 3rd Floor    

CS/ASC Programs

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Elisabeth Hartig, MEd 3rd Floor 3359

elisabeth.hartig@jku.at

Post-Doctorate/Habilitation

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
DI Dr. Sandra Posch BBSc. 3rd Floor 3379

sandra.posch@jku.at

Organization and Professorial Appointment Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag. Sebastian Richter 3rd Floor 3381

sebastian.richter@jku.at

Professorial Appointment Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Edith Schauberger, BA 3rd Floor 3378

edith.schauberger@jku.at

Center for Medical Education

Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
MMag. Dr. Katharina Steininger-Kaar 2nd Floor 3382 katharina.steininger-kaar@jku.at

Center for Clinical Research
Competence Center for Clinical Studies

Quality Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Martin Ziermayr MEd, MSc, MBA 3rd Floor 3303 martin.ziermayr@jku.at

Statistical Consulting Services

Name Position Room Extension E-Mail Address

Assoc. Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. Helga Wagner 

Scientific Director Statistics

3rd Floor

 

3309 helga.wagner@jku.at

Dr. Philipp Hermann, MSc

Statistician 3rd Floor

 

3309

philipp.hermann@jku.at

Center for Medical Research

General Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. David Bernhard ZMF 3080 david.bernhard@jku.at

Administrative and Organizational Management

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address
Mag. Dr. Sabine Spiegl-Kreinecker ZMF    

Biobank Project Manager

Name Room Extension E-Mail Address

DI Dr. Franz Gruber

ZMF

3308

or

+43 664 602468 480

franz.gruber@jku.at

Additional Information