Go to JKU Homepage
Faculty of Medicine
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Team at the Center for Medical Research.
 

CMR Management & Administration

Name

Position Phone

E-mail Address

Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. David Bernhard

Head of the Center for Medical Research

0732 2468 3080

david.bernhard@jku.at
Mag. Dr. Spiegl-Kreinecker Administration/Organizational Management 0732 2468 3094 sabine.spiegl-kreinecker@jku.at

Stangl Alexandra

Administration 0732 2468 3081

alexandra.stangl@jku.at

Assistant to Management at the Center for Medical Research

Name

Position Phone

E-Mail Address

Laura Hien, BA Assistant 0732 2468 3083 laura.hien@jku.at

Center for Medical Research Team

Name

Position Phone

E-mail Address

Mag. Dr. Sabine Atzmüller   0732 2468 3085 sabine.atzmueller@jku.at
Mag. Katja Hofer   0732 2468 3087 katja.hofer@jku.at
DI Dr. Franz Gruber, MSc Safety Manager
Project Manager Biobank
0732 2468 3308 franz.gruber@jku.at

Edeltraud Raml

  0732 2468 3091

edeltraud.raml@jku.at

DI Denisa Costas, BSc Medical Engineer 0664 602468453 denisa.costas@jku.at
Günter Hain Medical Engineer 0664 602468431 guenter.hain@jku.at
Polina Sokolska Lab Assistant 0732 2468 3095 polina.sokolska@jku.at
Margit Wolfinger Lab Assistant 0664 602468432 margit.wolfinger@jku.at

 

Pre-Clinical Research Teams

Department of Pathophysiology - Univ. Prof. Dr. David Bernhard's Research Team

Name Position Phone E-mail Address

Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. David Bernhard

Leitung Pathophysiologie

0732 2468 3080

david.bernhard@jku.at

Yuanyuan Li, M.A. Administration 0732 2468 3082 yuanyuan.li@jku.at

Dr. Christian Wechselberger

 

0732 2468 8946

christian.wechselberger@jku.at

Christian Doppler, MSc, PhD

 

0732 2468 8945

christian. doppler@jku.at

Mag. Michaela Kotnik

 

0732 2468 8947

michaela.kotnik@jku.at

Spela Puh, MSc

PhD Candidate

0732 2468 8944

spela.puh@jku.at

Clara Ganhör, MSc

PhD Candidate

0732 2468 8943

clara.ganhoer@jku.at

Marina Müller, MSc

PhD Candidate

 

marina.mueller@jku.at

Department of Physiology - Univ. Prof. Dr. med. Jakob Völkl's Research Team

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. med. Jakob Völkl

Head of the Department of Physiology

0732 2469 8990

jakob.voelkl@jku.at

Sara Sijamija

Secretary

0732 2469 8990

sara.sijamija@jku.at

Priv. Doz. Dr. Ioana Alesutan-Völkl

Head of the Working Group

0732 2469 8990

ioana.alesutan@jku.at

Florian Pötsch, MSc

University Assistant

0732 2469 8990

florian.poetsch@jku.at

Priv. Doz. Dr. med. Andreas Pasch

Associate Scientist

0732 2469 8990

 

Barbara Moser, MSc

University Assistant

0732 2469 8990

barbara.moser@jku.at

Name Position Phone E-mail Address
Univ. Prof. MMag. Dr.iSusanna Zierler Head of Pharmacology

0732 2468 8920

susanna.zierler@jku.at

Kerstin Kremser Secretary

0732 2468 8929 

kerstin.kremser@jku.at

Dr. Philip Alexander Steiner, MSc

University Assistant 0732 2468 8922 philip.steiner@jku.at

Dr. Birgit Höger    

University Assistant

0732 2468 8923 

birgit.hoeger@jku.at

Viktoria Sperrer, MSc

Medical-Technial Assistant  

0732 2468 8924

viktoria.sperrer@jku.at

Anna Madlmayr, MSc

PhD Candidate

0732 2468 8925 

anna.madlmayr@jku.at

Univ. Prof. Dr. Josef Donnerer Professor

0732 2468 8921

josef.donnerer@jku.at

Institute of Anatomy and Cell Biology - Univ. Prof. Dr. Maren Engelhardt's Research Team

Name Position Phone E-mail Address
Univ. Prof. Dr. Maren Engelhardt  Head of Anatomy 0732 2468 8901 maren.engelhardt@jku.at
Ingrid Voglhofer  Secretary 0732 2468 8991 ingrid.voglhofer@jku.at
Univ.-Prof.in Dr.in Monika Wimmer-Röll University Assistant 0732 2468 8900 monika.wimmer-roell@jku.at
Dr. Christian Thome University Assistant 0732 2468 8902 christian.thome@jku.at
Nadja Lehmann, MSc External Doctoral Candidate    

 

Tumor Epigenetics - Dr. rer. nat. Yong Yu's Research Team

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Dr. rer. nat. Yong Yu

Head of the Tumor Epigenetics Laboratory

0732 2468 8875

yong.yu@jku.at

Dr. Jingjing Qi

Post-Doc Candidate

 

jingjing.qi@jku.at

Eva Dovjak, BSc, MSc

PhD Candidate

0732 2468 8876

eva.dovjak@jku.at

Claudia Wöß, MSc Technical Assistant 0664 602468 439 claudia.woess@jku.at

Clinical Research Teams

Department of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery - Univ. Prof. Dr.med.univ. Andreas Florian Zierer's Research Team

Name

Position Phone E-mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr.med.univ. Andreas Florian Zierer

Vorstand der Uniklinik

05 7680 83 2136

andreas_florian.zierer@jku.at

 

andreas.zierer@kepleruniklinikum.at

Dr. Cornelia Roschger

Head of the Working Group

0732 2468 3088

cornelia.roschger@jku.at

Verena Fischer, MSc

 

0732 2468 8823

verena.fischer@jku.at

Kevin Lang, BSc     kevin.lang@jku.at
Name Position Phone E-mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Clemens Schmitt

Department Head

05 7680 83 6190

clemens.schmitt@jku.at

clemens.schmitt@kepleruniklinikum.at

Fahad Benthani, PhD

Post-Doc Candidate

0732 2468 8873

fahad.benthani@jku.at

 

Mag. Sabine Kaltenbrunner, MSc

Technical Assistant

0732 2468 8872

sabine.kaltenbrunner@jku.at

Maria Pammer, BSc

Biomedical Analyst

0732 2468 8874

maria.pammer@jku.at

Dr. Mario Mairhofer

Post-Doc Candidate

 

mario.mairhofer@jku.at

Chengzheng Han

PhD Candidate

 

 

 

Name Position Phone E-mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Matthias Bolz

Department Head

05 7680 83 1050

matthias.bolz@jku.at

matthias.bolz@kepleruniklinikum.at

Dr. Ahmad Salti

Head of the Working Group

0732 2468 8814

ahmad.salti@jku.at

Ana Cetkovic, MSc PhD Candidate   ana.cetkovic@jku.at
Alessandro Bellapianta, MSc PhD Candidate   alessandro.bellapianta@jku.at

 

Department for Neurosurgery - , opens an external URL in a new windowResearch Team of Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Gruber

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Gruber

Department Head 05 7680 87 25901

andreas.gruber_1@jku.at
andreas.gruber_1@kepleruniklinikum.at

Lucia Kastler, MA.rer.nat.

Academic Staff

PhD Student

05 7680 87 26098

05 7680 87 26095

lucia.kastler@jku.at

lucia.kastler@kepleruniklinikum.at

 

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Peter Oppelt, MBA

Department Head

05 7680 87 25901

peter.oppelt@kepleruniklinikum.at

Dr. Barbara Arbeithuber

Head of the Working Group

 

barbara.arbeithuber@jku.at

Marlene Rezk, MSc

PhD Student

 

marlene.rezk@jku.at

 

Department of Dermatology and Venereology - Prim. Univ. Prof. DDr. Wolfram Hötzenecker's Research Team

Name Position Phone E-mail Address

Prim. Univ. Prof. DDr. Wolfram Hötzenecker, MBA

Department Head

057680 83 4101

wolfram.hoetzenecker@kepleruniklinikum.at

wolfram.hoetzenecker@jku.at
Dr. Susanne Kimeswenger (on leave) Head of the Working Group 0732 2468 8953 susanne.kimeswenger@jku.at
Teresa Burner, BSc Technical Assistant

0664 602468649

teresa.burner@jku.at
DI. Angelika Lackner, MSc PhD Candidate   angelika.lackner@jku.at

Univ. Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Högler

Department Head

05 7680 84 22001

wolfgang.hoegler@kepleruniklinikum.at

Dr. Ahmed El-Gazzar

Head of the Working Group

0732 2468 8892

ahmed.el-gazzar@jku.at

Romana Schiller Administration 0732 2468 8892 romana.schiller@kepleruniklinikum.at
Mariam Farman, MSc Post Doc Candidate 0732 2468 8892 mariam.farman@jku.at

Barbara Voraberger, MSc

PhD Candidate

0732 2468 8893

barbara.voraberger@jku.at

Francesca Barbazza, MSc

Technical Assistant 0732 2468 8892 francesca.barbazza@jku.at
Sewmi Madukokila A. Delana Mudiyanselage, BSc Technical Assistant 0732 2468 8892 sewmi.delana@jku.at

Lisa John, BSc

Technical Assistant 0732 2468 8892 lisa.john@jku.at

 

Department of Gastroenterology - Univ. Prof. Dr. Alexander R. Moschen's Research Team

Name Position Phone E-mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Alexander R. Moschen, PhD

Department Head

057680 83 6120

alexander.moschen@kepleruniklinikum.at

alexander.moschen@jku.at

Christina Watschinger, MSc

Head of the Working Group

0732 2468 8960

christina.watschinger@jku.at
Anna Maria Hoog, MSc Technical Assistant   anna.hoog@jku.at
Dr. Heiko Hampel PhD Candidate   heiko.hampel@jku.at
Name Position Phone E-Mail Address

Univ. Prof. Dr. Tobias Gotterbarm

Department Head

05 680 833198

tobias.gotterbarm@kepleruniklinikum.at

 

If you have any questions about conducting research at the Center for Medical Research, please contact us by sending an e-mail to: FS.MED@jku.at

If you have general questions about the Center for Medical Research, please send an e-mail to: zmf@jku.at

If you have any questions regarding research and opportunities to conduct academic/scientific work (Master's thesis, PhD), please contact the research teams directly.