close

Team

Institute for Application Oriented Knowldege Processing (FAW)

Faculty

Name Room Phone extension E-Mail Office Hours

Univ.-Prof. Dr.

Johannes Fürnkranz

S3 0345 4181 juffi@faw.jku.at Thu 10-11 am

a.Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.

Josef Küng

S3 0344-1 4182 jkueng@faw.jku.at Thu 10-11 am

a.Univ.-Prof.in Dipl.-Ing.in Dr.in

Birgit Pröll

S3 0343 4183 bproell@faw.jku.at  

a.Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.

Wolfram Wöß

S3 0339 4184 wolfram.woess@jku.at Thu 10-11 am

 

Research Staff

Name Room Phone extension E-Mail Office Hours

Dr.in

Dagmar Auer

SWPH

+43 7236/

3343 764

dauer@faw.jku.at  

Dipl.-Ing.in

Lisa Ehrlinger

S3 0338 4195 lisa.ehrlinger@jku.at Thu 10-11 am

Dipl.-Ing. 

Daniel Hofer

S3 0337 9532 dhofer@faw.jku.at  

Dr. 

Stefan Nadschläger

SWPH

+43 664/

887 885 10

snadschlaeger@faw.jku.at  
Aya Mohamed, MSc S3 0337 9538 amohamed@jku.jku.at  

Claudia Vojinovic, BSc

S3 0336 4188 cvojinovic@faw.jku.at  

Administrative Staff

Name Room Phone extension E-Mail Office Hours
Monika Neubauer S3 0344-2 4180 mneubauer@faw.jku.at  
Andreas Dreiling S3 0344-2 4186 adreiling@faw.jku.at

Mon-Thu: 

Fr:

8 am - 16 pm

8 am - 13 pm

 

Associates

Name Role

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.
Markus Jäger, MLBT

 

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.

Peter Regner

Co-thesis-supervisor

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.

Reinhard Stumptner

Co-thesis-supervisor

 

Former Staff Members

Name Role

Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.

Roland Wagner

Head of the Institut 1991-2017

Hon.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.

Klaus-Dieter Schewe

Christian Doppler Laboratory Supervisor 2011-2016