Go to JKU Homepage
institute-for-application-oriented-knowledge-processing
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Team

Institute for Application-oriented Knowledge Processing (FAW)

Faculty

Name Room Phone extension E-Mail Office Hours

Univ.-Prof. Dr.

Johannes Fürnkranz

S3 0345 4181 juffi@faw.jku.at Thu 10-11 am

a.Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.

Josef Küng

S3 0344-1 4182 jkueng@faw.jku.at Thu 10-11 am

a.Univ.-Prof.in Dipl.-Ing.in Dr.in

Birgit Pröll

S3 0343 4183 bproell@faw.jku.at  

a.Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.

Wolfram Wöß

S3 0339 4184 wolfram.woess@jku.at Thu 10-11 am

Research Staff

Dr.in Dagmar Auer

S3 0337 4192 dauer@faw.jku.at  

Florian Beck, MSc

S3 0337 4187 fbeck@faw.jku.at  
Timo Bertram, MSc S3 0337 4194 tbertram@faw.jku.at  

Dipl.-Ing.in Dr.in Lisa Ehrlinger

S3 0338 4195 lisa.ehrlinger@jku.at Thu 10-11 am

Dipl.-Ing. Daniel Hofer

S3 0337 9532 dhofer@faw.jku.at  
Dr. Van Quoc Phuong Huynh S3 0337 4193 vqphuynh@faw.jku.at  
Aya Mohamed, MSc S3 0337 9538 amohamed@faw.jku.at  

Dr. Stefan Nadschläger

SWPH

+43 664/

887 885 10

snadschlaeger@faw.jku.at  

Johannes Schrott

S3 0338 4195 johannes.schrott@jku.at  

Administrative Staff

Name Room Phone extension E-Mail Office Hours

Ursula Schwarzgruber

secretary

S3 0344-2 4180 uschwarzgruber@faw.jku.at

Tue:

Thu:

9 am - 16 pm

9 am - 16 pm

Andreas Dreiling

technician

S3 0344-2 4186 adreiling@faw.jku.at

Mon-Thu: 

Fr:

9 am - 16 pm

9 am - 13 pm

Associates

Name Role

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.
Markus Jäger, MLBT

 

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.

Peter Regner

Co-thesis-supervisor

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.

Reinhard Stumptner

Co-thesis-supervisor

Former Staff Members

Name Role

Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.

Roland Wagner

Head of the Institut 1991-2017

Hon.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.

Klaus-Dieter Schewe

Christian Doppler Laboratory Supervisor 2011-2016