close

Leadership

Name Room Phone eMail Tasks
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Renger P212 5151 thomas.renger@jku.at

Head of Institute,

Head of Department for Theoretical Biophysics

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Arthur Ernst P205 5170 arthur.ernst@jku.at

Provisional Representative of the institute, Head of Department for Many Body Systems

Department for Theoretical Biophysics

Name

Room

Phone

eMail

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Renger

P212

5151

thomas.renger@jku.at

Dr. Julian Alexander Adolphs

P219

5156

julian.adolphs@jku.at

Dipl.-Phys. Florimond Collette

 

 

florimond.collette@jku.at

DI Mathias Dankl BSc

P216

 

mathias.dankl@jku.at

DI Alexander Klinger BSc

P217

5162

alexander.klinger@jku.at

DI Dominik Lindorfer BSc

P217

5162

dominik.lindorfer@jku.at

Assoz.Univprof. Dr. Frank Müh

P218

5157

frank.mueh@jku.at

Johannes Rosina

P216

5161

johannes.rosina@jku.at

Dr. Ekaterina Sobakinskaja

P210

5153

ekaterina.sobakinskaja@jku.at

Brigitte Wagner

P211

5150

brigitte.wagner@jku.at

Department for Many Particle Systems

Name

Room

Phone

eMail

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Arthur Ernst

P205

5170

arthur.ernst@jku.at

Ass.-Prof.in Dr.in Helga Böhm

P221

5175

helga.boehm@jku.at

DI Christian Friedl BSc

 

 

christian.friedl@jku.at

DI Mathias Gartner BSc

P207

5174

mathias.gartner@jku.at

Verena Haberfellner

P206

5171

verena.haberfellner@jku.at

Michaela Haslhofer BSc

P231

 

 

Dr. Martin Hoffmann

P231

5154

martin.hoffmann@jku.at

DI Dominik Kreil BSc

P221

5175

dominik.kreil@jku.at

David Kurunczi-Papp BSc

P230

 

 

Thomas Miethlinger BSc

P231

 

 

Helmut Ortmayer BSc

P231

 

 

DI Dr. Martin Panholzer

P208

5174

martin.panholzer@jku.at

Daniel Schöberl BSc

P230

 

 

Florian Sipek BSc

P220

 

 

DI Clemens Staudinger BSc

P220

5176

clemens.staudinger@jku.at

Mag. Dr. Gerhard Tulzer BSc MSc

P207

5174

gerhard.tulzer@jku.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Robert Zillich

P208

5173

robert.zillich@jku.at

Administration

Name Room Phone eMail
Verena Haberfellner P206 5171 verena.haberfellner@jku.at
Brigitte Wagner P211 5150 brigitte.wagner@jku.at

IT

Name Room Phone eMail
Johannes Rosina P216 5161 johannes.rosina@jku.at

 

Emeriti

Name Room Phone eMail
em. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Eckhard Krotscheck P209 5171 eckhardk@buffalo.edu
em. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Urbaan M. Titulaer P209 5155 urbaan.titulaer@jku.at

 

Physics Library

The Physics Library is located in the Physics building.

Name Room Phone eMail opening hours
Bettina Astleitner P204 4892 bettina.astleitner@jku.at

tuesday, 11.30 - 15.30  (11:30am - 3:30pm)

wednesday and thursday, 8.00 - 11.00, 11.30 - 13.30  (8:00am - 11:00am, 11:30am - 1:30pm)

You may find more information about recent changes on the Physics library website.