Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Analysis
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Team

Institute of Analysis

Head
 

Name Office Extension E-Mail

 Paul F.X. Müller

S2 308   4015 paul.mueller(at)jku.at

Department of Functional Analysis

Head

Name Office Extension E-Mail

 Paul F.X. Müller

S2 308   4015 paul.mueller(at)jku.at

Associate Professor "Außerordentlicher Professor"

Name Office Extension E-Mail
       

Michael Schmuckenschläger

S2 310   4017 michael.schmuckenschlaeger(at)jku.at

Assistant Professor "Universitätsassistent"

Name Office Extension E-Mail

Mario Ullrich

S2 316 4014 mario.ullrich(at)jku.at

Principal Project Investigators

Name Office Extension E-Mail
David Krieg S2 307  4018 david.krieg(at)jku.at
Richard Lechner S2 309  4016 richard.lechner(at)jku.at

Markus Passenbrunner

S2 309  4019

markus.passenbrunner@jku.at

 

Project Members

Name Office    Extension E-mail
Rami Ayoush S2 312   4013 rami.ayoush(at)jku.at
Jakob Fromherz S2 310   4017 jakob.fromherz(at)jku.at
Krystian Kazaniecki S2 312   4013 krystian.kazaniecki(at)jku.at
Thomas Speckhofer S2 307   4018 thomas.speckhofer(at)jku.at

Emeritus

Name Office Extension E-Mail
 James Bell Cooper S2  317 - james.cooper(at)jku.at

Department of Dynamical Systems and Approximation Theory

Head

Name Office Extension E-Mail

Elena Tobisch

S2 313 4026 elena.tobisch(at)jku.at

Group for Nonlinear Resonance Analysis

Head

Name Office Extension E-Mail

Elena Tobisch

S2 313 4026 elena.tobisch(at)jku.at

Project Members

Name Office    Extension E-mail

Kateryna Terletska

S2 313    4026 kateryna.terletska(at)jku.at

Administration

Name Office Extension E-Mail
Renata Fleischner S2 317 4010 renata.fleischner(at)jku.at

Former members of the Institute of Analysis

Department of Dynamical Systems and Approximation Theory

Former heads

Franz Peherstorfer (1950-2009), Founder and Head of the Department

Peter Yuditskii, Head of the Department 2009-2021

Former members in alphabetical order

Benjamin Eichinger, Vienna University of Technology

Ionela Moale

Efim Pelinovsky, Russian Academy of Sciences

Denys Dutykh, University of Savoie

Huilin Zhang, Fudan University, Shanghai

 

Department of Funcional Analysis

Former head

Aicke Hinrichs, Head of the Institute of Analysis 2014-2023

Former members in alphabetical order

Herwig Arnold, High School "Gymnasium" Fadingerstrasse, Linz

Simon Breneis, WIAS Berlin

Simon Hackl, RICAM

Julian Hofstadler, University of Passau

Konrad Kiener

Bernd Kirchheim, University of Leipzig

Eva Kopecká, University of Innsbruck

Franz Lehner, Graz University of Technology

Alexander Lindenberger, Oberbank

David Müller, Vienna University of Technology

Felix Pauzenberger

Johanna Penteker

Joscha Prochno, University of Passau

Katharina Riegler

Mathias Sonnleitner, University of Passau

Reinhard Riedl, Bern University of Applied Sciences

Walter Schachermayer, University of Vienna

Carsten Schütt, Kiel University

Franz Schlöglhofer

Franz Schoberleitner, Linz School of Education

Charles Stegall

Anton Tselishchev, Bar-Ilan-Universität, Ramat Gan