Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Analysis
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Team

Head of the Institute of Analysis
Head of the Department of Functional Analysis
 

Name Office Extension E-Mail
Aicke Hinrichs S2 317 4011 aicke.hinrichs@jku.at

Department of Functional Analysis

Associate Professors "Außerordentliche Professoren"

Name Office Extension E-Mail

 Paul F.X. Müller

S2 308   4015

paul.mueller@jku.at

 

Michael Schmuckenschläger

S2 310   4017 michael.schmuckenschlaeger@jku.at

Assistant Professor "Universitätsassistent"

Name Office Extension E-Mail

Mario Ullrich

S2 316 4014 mario.ullrich@jku.at

Principal Project Investigators

Name Office Extension E-Mail
David Krieg S2 307  4018 david.krieg@jku.at
Richard Lechner S2 309  4016 richard.lechner@jku.at
Markus Passenbrunner S2 309  4019

markus.passenbrunner@jku.at

 

Project Members

Name Office    Extension E-mail
Simon Hackl S2 310    - simon.hackl@jku.at
Krystian Kazaniecki S2 312    4013 krystian.kazaniecki@jku.at
Felix Pauzenberger S2 310     - felix.pauzenberger@jku.at
Thomas Speckhofer S2 307     4018 thomas.speckhofer@jku.at

Emeritus

Name Office Extension E-Mail
 James Bell Cooper S2  317 - james.cooper@jku.at

Department of Dynamical Systems and Approximation Theory

Group for Nonlinear Resonance Analysis

Head of the Group

Name Office Extension E-Mail

Elena Tobisch

S2 313 4026 elena.tobisch@jku.at

Project Members

Name Office    Extension E-mail

Kateryna Terletska

S2 313    4026 kateryna.terletska@jku.at

Administration

Name Office Extension E-Mail
Renata Fleischner S2 317 4010 renata.fleischner@jku.at

Former members of the Institute of Analysis

Department of Dynamical Systems and Approximation Theory

Franz Peherstorfer (1950-2009), Founder and Head of the Department

Peter Yuditskii, Head of the Department 2009-2021

Benjamin Eichinger

Ionela Moale

Efim Pelinovsky, Russian Academy of Sciences

Denys Dutykh, University of Savoie

Huilin Zhang, Fudan University, Shanghai

 

Department of Funcional Analysis

Herwig Arnold

Simon Breneis, WIAS Berlin

Julian Hofstadler

Konrad Kiener

Bernd Kirchheim, Universität Leipzig

Eva Kopecká, Universität Innsbruck

Franz Lehner, TU Graz

Alexander Lindenberger

David Müller, TU Wien

Johanna Penteker

Joscha Prochno, Universität Passau

Katharina Riegler

Mathias Sonnleitner, Universität Passau

Reinhard Riedl, Berner Fachhochschule

Walter Schachermayer, Universität Wien

Carsten Schütt, Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel

Franz Schlöglhofer

Franz Schoberleitner, Linz School of Education

Charles Stegall