Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Applied Physics
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Team

Head of the Institute

Deputy Head of the Institute

Scientific Staff

name room phone e-mail
Dr. Gerda Buchberger T 906 9407 gerda.buchberger@jku.at
Dr. Monalisa Garai T 905 9405 monalisa.garai@jku.at

Administration

name room phone e-mail office hours
Andrea Lang, opens in new window T 908 9400 andrea.lang@jku.at MON, WED and FRI morning
TUE and THU afternoon
Sandra Pehn, opens in new window T 908 9400 sandra.pehn@jku.at MON and WED afternoon
TUE and THU morning

Doctoral Students

name room phone e-mail
DI Bianca Buchegger T 937 9411 bianca.buchegger@jku.at
DI Boris Buchroithner, opens in new window T 937 9411 boris.buchroithner@jku.at
DI Peter Fosodeder     peter.fosodeder@jku.at
Nikolaos Giannakaris MSc T 910 9408 nikolaos.giannakaris@jku.at
DI Stefan Grünberger, opens in new window T 954 9415 stefan.gruenberger@jku.at
Georgii Gvindzhiliia MSc T 937 9411 georgii.gvindzhiliia@jku.at
DI Josef Hofstadler     josef.hofstadler@jku.at
Sourav Islam MSc T 937 9411 sourav.islam@jku.at
DI Sandra Keppert T 948 9417 sandra.keppert@jku.at
DI Martina Muck T 948 9417 martina.muck@jku.at
Cristina Plamadeala MSc T 914 9409 cristina.plamadeala@jku.at
Hannes Pöhl MSc T 948 9417 hannes.poehl@jku.at
DI Reza Sharif     reza.sharif@jku.at
DI Bernhard Steinhauser T 948 9417 bernhard.steinhauser@jku.at

Master Students

name room phone e-mail
Gustav Gürtler T 910 9408  
Valentin Ehrentraut T 954 9414  
Clemens Schwaiger T 937 9411  

Bachelor Students

name room phone e-mail
Thomas Oberleitner T 948 9417  
Thomas Bamer T 948 9417  
Ing. Herwig Unterfurtner, MBA T 906 9407