Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Applied Statistics
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Team des Instituts für Angewandte Statistik

Team Institute of Applied Statistics

team IFAS

From left to right: back: Futschik, StehlikXu, Hainy;
middle: Rannetbauer, Pauger, Quatember, Müller, Waldl;
front: Zeiml-Yudytskiy, Mack-Niederleitner, Wolfsegger, Yousefi, Wang, Stadler, opens an external URL in a new window;
missing: Duller, Hartl, Wagner.

Chairs

Name Room on Extension E-Mail Division

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Werner G. Müller (department head)

S2 0073-1 6802 werner.mueller@jku.at Data Acquisition & Data Quality
Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Andreas Futschik (deputy department head) S2 0073-2 6822 andreas.futschik@jku.at Data Analysis & Econometrics
Assoz. Univ.-Prof.in Mag.a Dr.in Helga Wagner S2 0071-1 6831 helga.wagner@jku.at

Medical Statistics & Biometrics

Secretary's office

Name Room On Extension E-Mail  
Gabriele Mack-Niederleitner S2 0063 6801 gabriele.mack-niederleitner@jku.at Data Acquisition and Data Quality
Elke Wolfsegger S2 0063 6820

elke.wolfsegger@jku.at

Data Analysis and Econometrics

Sandra Zeiml-Yudytskiy

S2 0063 6820 sandra.zeiml-yudytskiy@jku.at Data Analysis and Econometrics

Scientific Staff

         
A. Univ-Prof.in Dipl.-Ing.in MMag.a Dr.in Christine Duller S2 0062 6825 christine.duller@jku.at Data Analysis & Econometrics
Dr. Markus Hainy, M.Stat. S2 0066

6828

markus.hainy@jku.at

Data Acquisition & Data Quality

A. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Andreas Quatember S2 0069-1 6805 andreas.quatember@jku.at

Data Acquisition & Data Quality

Assoz. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Milan Stehlik S2 0069-2 6806 milan.stehlik@jku.at

Data Acquisition & Data Quality

Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Dr. Helmut Waldl S2 0071-2 6807 helmut.waldl@jku.at

Data Acquisition & Data Quality

Yuexuan Wang MSc S2 0061-1 6830 yuexuan.wang@jku.at Data Analysis & Econometrics

Yuehao Xu MSc

S2 0061-1 6827

yuehao.xu@jku.at

Data Analysis & Econometrics
Elham Yousefi MSc S2 0065 6808 elham.yousefi@jku.at Data Acquisition & Data Quality

Student Assistants

Name Room E-Mail  

Anna Artner-Papelitzky

Raum S5 506

anna.artner-papelitzky@jku.at Data Analysis & Econometrics
Sophia Hartl

Raum S5 506

sophia.hartl@jku.at

Datengewinnung & Datenqualität
Alexandra Stadler

Raum S5 506

alexandra.stadler@jku.at Data Acquisition & Data Quality

External Lecturers

Name Profession E-Mail

Prof. Bilal Barakat

Vienna Inistitute of Demography, Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften, opens an external URL in a new window bilal.barakat@oeaw.ac.at

Priv. Doz. Mag. PhD Roland Deutsch

Mathematician/Statistician at Sportradar AG

roland.deutsch@jku.at

Dr. Philipp Hermann MSc Kompetenzzentrum für Klinische Studien, JKU philipp.hermann@jku.at

DI Dr. Harald Hinterleitner

Assistant professor for mathematics and statistics at FH OÖ Faculty for Technics and Applied Natural Sciences

harald.hinterleitner@jku.at

M.Stat. Andrea Mühlberger

voestalpine

andrea.muehlberger@jku.at

Dr. Daniela Pauger M.Stat. IT Consultant, Hofer KG daniela.pauger@jku.at

Mag. Johannes Pritz, MBA, opens an external URL in a new window

Leiter Wirtschaftskammer OÖ, Strategisches Controlling

johannes.pritz@wkooe.at
Wolfgang Rannetbauer BSc   wolfgang.rannetbauer@jku.at
Dr. Josef Richter    

Alumni

Name Profession from until
Wolfgang Rannetbauer

Student Assistant

2020 2022
DI Dr. Regina Tüchler, opens an external URL in a new window External Lecturer 2009 2020
Mag. Dr. Michael Schöfecker External Lecturer 2010 2021
Mag. Leohard Pertl External Lecturer 2011 2020
DI Petra Lang, opens an external URL in a new window External Lecturer 2009 2020
Katrin Leberfinger BSc Student Assistant 2018 2020
Melanie Nagy Student Assistant 2019 2021
Andreas Rappold MSc

LIT-Project Assistant

Scientific Researcher without Diploma

2019

2015

2021

2016

Tim Föckersperger BSc Student Assistant 2019 2020
Ing. Martina Schmirl Student Assistant 2019 2020
Gregor Seyer Student Assistant 2020 2020
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Richard Hofer University Assistant 2020 2020
Assoz. Univ-Prof.in Dipl.-Ing.in Dr.in Bettina Grün University Assistant 2010 2020
Martin Weisl BSc Student Assistant 2017 2020
Jelena Saf Student Assistant 2019 2020
Mgr. Eva Benková Scientific Researcher

2014

2019
Philipp Hermann, MSc

University Assistant

Project Assistant

2015

2014

2019

2015

Daniel Dober, MSc Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2018 2019
Matthias Sterrer Administrative Project Assistant 2019 2019
Magdalena Leitner, MSc, BSc Scientific Researcher without Diploma & Scientific Researcher for Teaching without Diploma 2014 2019
Dr. David Gabauer, MSc, opens an external URL in a new window University Assistant (Post Doc) 2018 2019
Andrea Mühlberger, M.Stat.

External Lecturer

University Assistant

2013

2011

2019

2012

Marlene Schmidt Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2014 2018
Margarete Wolfesberger Secretary 1997 2018
Mgr. Ph.D. Jozef Kiselak [External LIT]-Project Assistant  2017 2018
Gerhard Holzknecht MSc, MSc Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2017 2018
Patrick Pfeiffer BSc

Project Assistant

Scientific Researcher without Diploma

2018

2017

2018

2018

Mgr. Dr. Radoslav Harman, opens an external URL in a new window University Assistant 2017 2018
Mag. Dr. Sonja Zehetmayer, opens an external URL in a new window University Assistant 2016 2017
Dr. Daniela Pauger M.Stat.

Project Assistant

Scientific Researcher without Diploma

2013

2012

2017

2013

Katharina Sallinger MSc Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2014 2017
Hofrat Dr. Ernst Fürst External Lecturer    
Mag. Dr. Gertraud Malsiner-Walli M.Stat., opens an external URL in a new window University Assistant (Prae Doc & Post Doc) 2009 2016
Dr. Elisa Perrone M.Sc., opens an external URL in a new window University Assistant 2012 2015
Bettina Schinnerl M.Stat. Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2011 2014
MMag. Dr. Paul Hofmarcher, opens an external URL in a new window Project Assistant 2012 2014
Elke Schoissengeier M.Stat Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2014 2014
Dr. Josef Richter, opens an external URL in a new window External Lecturer 1993 2014
Dr. Agnes Fussl M.Stat University Assistant
Scientific Researcher for Teaching without Diploma
2010
2006
2014
2009
Mag. Petra Vogl M.Stat., opens an external URL in a new window Project Assistant 2012 2013
Mag. Mihael Drinovac M.Stat. University Assistant 2012 2012
Roswitha Janout Secretary 1979
1971
2012
1974
Mag. Margit Ehrenmüller

External Lecturer

University Assistant

   
Andrea Mühlberger M.Stat. University Assistant 2011 2011
Mag. Dr. Christoph Pamminger PostDoc-Research Assistant (FWF) 2002 2011
Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Sylvia Frühwirth-Schnatter, opens an external URL in a new window University Professor 2003 2011
Côme Roero Master 2 TSI Research Assistant (FWF) 2008 2011
Monika Hausner M.Stat Scientific Researcher for Teaching without Diploma 2009 2011
Dipl.-Ing. MMMag. Dr. Gregor Kastner, opens an external URL in a new window University Assistant 2010 2011
Oberrat Mag. Dr. Heinrich Potuschak Official in Scientific Activities 1973 2009
Mag. Martin Kapl Project Assistant 2007 2009
MMag. Markus Reder Project Assistant 2007 2007
DI Dr. Robert Hafner University Professor 1976 2006
Mag. Norbert Faschinger Scientific Researcher for Teaching without Diploma 2005 2006
Mag. Mena Stefan Scientific Researcher for Teaching without Diploma 2002 2006
Mag. Dr. Doris Eckmair Project Assistant (EU) 2001 2004
Univ.Ass. Mag.rer.soc.oec. PhD Roland Deutsch, opens an external URL in a new window Student Assistant 2001 2003
Mag. Thomas Jaki PhD, opens an external URL in a new window Student Assistant 2000 2002
Dr. Nikolaus Haselgruber, opens an external URL in a new window University Assistant 2000 2002
Dr. Friedrich Sixtl University Professor 1971 2000
Mag. Michael Schöfecker Contract Assistant 1991 1992
Mag. Dietmar Bartl, opens an external URL in a new window Contract Assistant 1985 1986
Mag. Helmut Grillenberger, opens an external URL in a new window Contract Assistant 1984 1986
Mag. Albert Mühlberger Contract Assistant 1983 1986
Dr. Wilfried Renner University Assistant 1976 1986
Dr. Werner Lenzelbauer, opens an external URL in a new window University Assistant 1984 1984
DI Dr. Franz Winkler, opens an external URL in a new window University Assistant 1977 1984
DI Dr. Harald Meyer, opens an external URL in a new window University Assistant 1971 1981