close

Team Institute of Applied Statistics

From left to right: Futschik, Dober, HainyMack-NiederleitnerMüllerQuatemberLeberfinger,  WagnerWeisl, Hermann, Waldl, Föckersperger, Yousefi, Zeiml-YudytskiyGrün
Missing: Benková, Duller, RappoldSafSchmirlStehlik.

Chairs

Name Room on Extension E-Mail Division

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Werner G. Müller (department head)

S2 0073-1 6802 werner.mueller@jku.at Data Acquisition & Data Quality
Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Andreas Futschik (deputy department head) S2 0073-2 6822 andreas.futschik@jku.at Data Analysis & Econometrics
Assoz. Univ.-Prof.in Mag.a Dr.in Helga Wagner S2 0071-1 6831 helga.wagner@jku.at

Medical Statistics & Biometrics

Secretary's office

Scientific Staff

         
A. Univ-Prof.in Dipl.-Ing.in MMag.a Dr.in Christine Duller S2 0062 6825 christine.duller@jku.at Data Analysis & Econometrics
Assoz. Univ-Prof.in Dipl.-Ing.in Dr.in Bettina Grün S2 0066 6829 bettina.gruen@jku.at

Data Analysis & Econometrics

Dr. Markus Hainy, M.Stat. S2 0069-2

6806

markus.hainy@jku.at

Data Acquisition & Data Quality

A. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Andreas Quatember S2 0069-1 6805 andreas.quatember@jku.at

Data Acquisition & Data Quality

Andreas Rappold MSc   6801 andreas.rappold@jku.at Data Acquisition & Data Quality
Assoz. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Milan Stehlik  (on leave of absence) S2 0069-2 6806 milan.stehlik@jku.at

Data Acquisition & Data Quality

Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Dr. Helmut Waldl S2 0071-2 6807 helmut.waldl@jku.at

Data Acquisition & Data Quality

Yuexuan Wang MSc S2 0061-1 6830 yuexuan.wang@jku.at Data Analysis & Econometrics

Yuehao Xu MSc

S2 0061-1 6827

yuehao.xu@jku.at

Data Analysis & Econometrics
Elham Yousefi MSc S2 0065 6809 elham.yousefi@jku.at Data Acquisition & Data Quality

Student Assistants

Name Room E-Mail
Tim Föckersperger BSc Altenbergerstr. 54, Top 3A, Büro 001, 1. OG. tim.foeckersperger@jku.at
Katrin Leberfinger BSc Altenbergerstr. 54, Top 3A, Büro 001, 1. OG. katrin.leberfinger@jku.at
Wolfgang Rannetbauer Altenbergerstr. 54, Top 3A, Büro 001, 1. OG.

wolfgang.rannetbauer@jku.at

Jelena Saf Altenbergerstr. 54, Top 3A, Büro 001, 1. OG.

jelena.saf@jku.at

Ing. Martina Schmirl Altenbergerstr. 54, Top 3A, Büro 001, 1. OG. martina.schmirl@jku.at
Martin Weisl, BSc Altenbergerstr. 54, Top 3A, Büro 001, 1. OG. martin.weisl@jku.at

External Lecturers

Name Profession E-Mail
Dr. Daniela Pauger M.Stat. IT Consultant, Hofer KG

daniela.pauger@jku.at

Dr. Philipp Hermann MSc Kompetenzzentrum für Klinische Studien, JKU philipp.hermann@jku.at
Dr. David Gabauer, MSc  

david.gabauer@hotmail.com

DI Petra Lang Austrian Economic Chambers, Statistics Department petra.lang@wko.at
Mag. Leohard Pertl Austrian Economic Chambers, Statistics Department leonhard.pertl@wko.at
Mag. Dr. Michael Schöfecker Statistical Office of the Federal State of Upper Austria michael.schoefecker@ooe.gv.at
DI Dr. Regina Tüchler Austrian Economic Chambers, Statistics Department regina.tuechler@wko.at

Alumni

Name Profession from until
Mgr. Eva Benková Scientific Researcher

2014

2019
Philipp Hermann, MSc

University Assistant

Project Assistant

2015

2014

2019

2015

Daniel Dober, MSc Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2018 2019
Matthias Sterrer Administrative Project Assistant 2019 2019
Magdalena Leitner, MSc, BSc Scientific Researcher without Diploma & Scientific Researcher for Teaching without Diploma 2014 2019
Dr. David Gabauer, MSc University Assistant (Post Doc) 2018 2019
Andrea Mühlberger, M.Stat.

External Lecturer

University Assistant

2013

2011

2019

2012

Marlene Schmidt Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2014 2018
Margarete Wolfesberger Secretary 1997 2018
Mgr. Ph.D. Jozef Kiselak [External LIT]-Project Assistant  2017 2018
Gerhard Holzknecht MSc, MSc Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2017 2018
Patrick Pfeiffer BSc

Project Assistant

Scientific Researcher without Diploma

2018

2017

2018

2018

Mgr. Dr. Radoslav Harman University Assistant 2017 2018
Mag. Dr. Sonja Zehetmayer University Assistant 2016 2017
Dr. Daniela Pauger M.Stat.

Project Assistant

Scientific Researcher without Diploma

2013

2012

2017

2013

Katharina Sallinger MSc Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2014 2017
Hofrat Dr. Ernst Fürst External Lecturer    
Andreas Rappold MSc Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2015 2016
Mag. Dr. Gertraud Malsiner-Walli M.Stat. University Assistant (Prae Doc & Post Doc) 2009 2016
Dr. Elisa Perrone M.Sc. University Assistant 2012 2015
Bettina Schinnerl M.Stat. Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2011 2014
MMag. Dr. Paul Hofmarcher Project Assistant 2012 2014
Elke Schoissengeier M.Stat Scientific Researcher without Diploma 2014 2014
Dr. Josef Richter External Lecturer 1993 2014
Dr. Agnes Fussl M.Stat University Assistant
Scientific Researcher for Teaching without Diploma
2010
2006
2014
2009
Mag. Petra Vogl M.Stat. Project Assistant 2012 2013
Mag. Mihael Drinovac M.Stat. University Assistant 2012 2012
Roswitha Janout Secretary 1979
1971
2012
1974
Mag. Margit Ehrenmüller

External Lecturer

University Assistant

   
Andrea Mühlberger M.Stat. University Assistant 2011 2011
Mag. Dr. Christoph Pamminger PostDoc-Research Assistant (FWF) 2002 2011
Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Sylvia Frühwirth-Schnatter University Professor 2003 2011
Côme Roero Master 2 TSI Research Assistant (FWF) 2008 2011
Monika Hausner M.Stat Scientific Researcher for Teaching without Diploma 2009 2011
Dipl.-Ing. MMMag. Dr. Gregor Kastner University Assistant 2010 2011
Oberrat Mag. Dr. Heinrich Potuschak Official in Scientific Activities 1973 2009
Mag. Martin Kapl Project Assistant 2007 2009
MMag. Markus Reder Project Assistant 2007 2007
DI Dr. Robert Hafner University Professor 1976 2006
Mag. Norbert Faschinger Scientific Researcher for Teaching without Diploma 2005 2006
Mag. Mena Stefan Scientific Researcher for Teaching without Diploma 2002 2006
Mag. Dr. Doris Eckmair Project Assistant (EU) 2001 2004
Univ.Ass. Mag.rer.soc.oec. PhD Roland Deutsch Student Assistant 2001 2003
Mag. Thomas Jaki PhD Student Assistant 2000 2002
Dr. Nikolaus Haselgruber University Assistant 2000 2002
Dr. Friedrich Sixtl University Professor 1971 2000
Mag. Michael Schöfecker Contract Assistant 1991 1992
Mag. Dietmar Bartl Contract Assistant 1985 1986
Mag. Helmut Grillenberger Contract Assistant 1984 1986
Mag. Albert Mühlberger Contract Assistant 1983 1986
Dr. Wilfried Renner University Assistant 1976 1986
Dr. Werner Lenzelbauer University Assistant 1984 1984
DI Dr. Franz Winkler University Assistant 1977 1984
DI Dr. Harald Meyer University Assistant 1971 1981