Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Experimental Physics
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Confirmed invited speakers


List of Topics:

  • Charge related phenomena in dielectrics (charge injection, transport & trapping)
  • Thermally stimulated current & dielectric relaxation
  • Nanoscale measurements of electrostatic phenomena
  • Ferroelectric, piezoelectric & pyroelectric phenomena
  • Ferroelectrets & photoelectrets
  • Electrostatic & dielectric phenomena in life science: bioelectrets
  • Non-linear electrical & optical effects
  • Applications of thin-film ferroelectric materials
  • Electrets in organic electronics
  • Soft actuators & sensors
  • Functional materials and dielectrics

Confirmed invited speakers:

  • Yang Cao - University of Connecticut, USA
  • Sarah Guerin – University of Limerick, Ireland
  • Takeo Furukawa – Kobayasi Institute, Tokyo, Japan
  • Reimund Gerhard – University of Potsdam, Germany
  • Stéphane Hole - ESPCI Paris, France
  • Christoph Keplinger - Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Stuttgart, Germany
  • Hiroyuki Mitsuya  - Saginomiya Seisakusyo Inc., Japan
  • Bernd Ploss - University of Applied Sciences Jena, Germany
  • Yuji Suzuki – University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Yuya Tanaka  - Gunma University, Japan
  • Kai Tao - Zhejiang University, China
  • Christiane Thielemann – TH Aschaffenburg, Germany
  • Jan van Turnhout - Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
  • Heinz von Seggern - Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany (Bernhard Gross Memorial Lecture)
  • Thulasinath Raman Venkatesan – EMPA, Switzerland
  • Michael Wübbenhorst - KU Leuven, Belgium

Workshop: Electroactive polymers and electrets for soft transducers (September, 22)

  • Marco Fontana - Institute of Mechanical Intelligence, Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Pisa, Italy
  • Florian Hartmann - EPFL-LMTS, Neuchatel, Switzerland
  • Ellen Rumley - Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Stuttgart, Germany
  • Naoji Matsuhisa - University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Giacomo Moretti - University of Trento, Italy