Welcome to the Semiconductor Physics Division!

The Semiconductor Physics Division consists of the following Research Groups, according to their different methods of  investigation, fabrication and characterization of semiconductor nanostructures:

Nanoscale Semiconductors

SiGe Nanostructures

Topological Insulators and Narrow Gap Semiconductors

Electrical Transport

X-Ray Scattering

Institute of Semiconductor and Solid State Physics

Semiconductor Physics Division


Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
Altenberger Straße 69
4040 Linz


Semiconductor Physics Building, Ground Floor

Opening Hours Secretariat

Mo-Fr: 09.00 - 15.00

Phone Number

+43 732 2468 9600



Hallo. Leider kann unsere Website nicht korrekt angezeigt werden, da sich Ihr Internet-Browser nicht am neuesten Stand befindet.
Hier können Sie Ihren Browser updaten.

Hello. Our website cannot be displayed correctly due to an old browser running on your system.
Update your browser here.