Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Semiconductor and Solid State Physics
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Group members

Name Position Room Direct dial E-Mail
Univ. Prof.in Dr.in Alberta Bonanni Head of Group HP 217 9664 alberta.bonanni(at)jku.at
Antonia Sterrer BSc Master Student HP 116 9659  

Dr. Bogdan Faina

University Assistant

HP 115 9658


Daniel Kahr BSc Master Student HP 105    
Florian Großauer BSc Master Student HP 116 9640 florian.grossauer(at)jku.at
Harald Lindorfer BSc Master Student HP 116 9640  
DI Julian Salchegger PhD Student HP 113 9660 julian.salchegger(at)jku.at
DIin Katharina Burgholzer PhD Student HP 114 9622 Katharina.burgholzer(at)jku.at
Max Hofinger BSc Master Student HP 105 9671 max.hofinger(at)jku.at
DI Michael Steiner PhD Student HP 114 9622 michael.steiner(at)jku.at

Dr. Rajdeep Adhikari

University Assistant HP 112 9659


Soma Adhikari MSc PhD Student HP 113 9660


Former Members



Affiliation today
Anna Spindlberger 2022 Infineon, Villach
Thomas Ellinger 2022  
Dominik Biermeier 2022 PhD Student @Infineon
Patrick Perndorfer 2022  
Julia Vorhauer 2021 MIBA
Andrea Navarro Quezada PostDoc Forschungsservice und Wissenstransfer, JKU
Philipp Kratzer 2021  
Lukas Stallinger 2021  
Klemens Dösinger 2020 self-employed

Dmytro Kysylychyn

2018 Infineon, Munich

Markus Aiglinger

2018 voestalpine, Linz

Patrick Raab

2018 E + E Elektronik, Engerwitzdorf

Tamara Decker


E + E Elektronik, Engerwitzdorf

Aitana Tarazaga Martín-Luengo 2017  

Martin Huber

2017 Infineon, Villach, Austria

Andreas Grois

2015 Still Alive Studios, Austria

Thomas Winkler

2010 KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Giulia Capuzzo


Mauro Rovezzi

PostDoc ESRF, Grenoble, France

Tian Li


Thibaut Devillers

PostDoc Institute Néel, CNRS, France

Wolfgang Schlögelhofer