Magnetic Oxides

Head of the Magnetic Oxides group: Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Ney



Group members:

Former group members

  • Dr. Bastian Henne
  • Dr. Martin Buchner
  • Dr. Taddäus Schaffers
  • M.Sc. Markus Gusenbauer


Research topics:

  • Dilute magnetic semiconductors and oxides
  • Ferromagnetic thin films and nanoparticles
  • X-ray absorption spectroscopy
  • Element-selective structure and magnetism
  • Functional heterostructures and interfaces
  • Frequency dependent magnetic resonance