Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Semiconductor and Solid State Physics
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Semiconductor Physics
Monday Seminar, Library 15:00

Due to the pandemic situation, the Monday Seminars are currently held via ZOOM, for more detailed announcements and recordings please visit the MOODLE page of the lecture 322.234, "Besprechung Neuerer Arbeiten aus Halbleiterphysik".

Summer Term 2022

Monday, 27 June 2022, 15:00 Luc Favre, IM2NP Aix-Marseille Université: SiGe/SOI System: Mechanisms of Condensation and Strain Relaxation    
Monday, 20 June 2022, 16:00 Peter Michler, IQSt/SCoPE, Uni Stuttgart: Quantum-Dot Single-Photon Sources for Quantum Photonic NetworksZoom Meeting    
Monday, 16 May 2022, 15:00 Tetiana Zakusylo (Springholz group): PhD thesis: Ferroelectric characterization of epitaxial Hf0.5Zr0.5O2 -based heterostructures on SiZoom Meeting    
Monday, 2 May 2022, 15:00 Wolfgang Atteneder (Rastelli group), Bachelor Presentation    
Monday, 28 March 2022, 15:00 Anaïs Dréau, Université de Montpellier et CNRS, Montpellier, France: Broad diversity of near-infrared single-photon emitters in silicon    
Monday, 14 March 2022, 15:00

Thanavorn Poempool, final PhD thesis presentation

   

Winter Term 2021

Monday, 14 February 2022, 15:00

Carlos Errando Herranz, MIT: Towards scalable quantum information processing with photonics, mechanics, and quantum memories

   
Monday, 24 January 2022, 15:00 Andreas Salomon, Master thesis presentation  
Monday, 6 December 2021, 15:00 Tina Müller, Toshiba Cambridge, Seminar Talk  
Monday, 29 November 2021, 15:00 Lukas Spindlberger, final PhD presentation  
Monday, 15 November 2021, 15:00 Jeffrey Schuster, final PhD presentation  
Monday, 8 November 2021, 15:00 Martin Bohmann, IQOQI Wien: Exploiting Hyperentanglement for Practical Quantum Communication  
Monday, 25 October 2021, 15:00 Christoph Plattner: Automated photoluminescence mapping of GaAs quantum dots (Bachelor Thesis Presentation)  

Monday, 18 October 2021, 14:00

Hele Savin, Aalto University, Finland: Si and Ge nanostructures - the key for higher device performance

 

Summer Term 2021

Monday, 23 August 2021, 13:00 Ulrich Czopak, Uni Innsbruck: Nonlinear Transmission Spectroscopy on Polaritonic Micropillars  
Thursday, 12 August 2021, 13:00 Julius Fischer, Uni Stuttgart: In(Ga)As quantum dots as bright on-demand sources of single and entangled photons  
Thursday, 29 July 2021, 09:00 Zarije Ademi, final Bachelor presentation: Optimizing the dark port of a Michelson Sagnac interferometrer for optical tweezer detection  
Monday, 26 July 2021, 15:00 Laurenz Costadedoi, final Bachelor Presentation: GaAs quantum dots in a tunnel diode structure  
Monday, 19 July 2021, 15:00 Bettina Krismayer, final Bachelor Presentation: Interferometric Measurements with GaAs quantum dots  
Monday, 28 June 2021, 15:00 Julien Claudon, CEA Grenoble: Quantum dots in nanowire antennas: the bright and dark sides of nanowire vibrations  
Monday, 7 June 2021, 15:00 Prof. Pekka Laukkanen, University of Turku, Finland: Challenges in III-V surface passivation and some potential solutions  
Monday, 26 April 2021, 15:00 Manuel Hauser, Final Bachelor Presentation: Photoluminescence spectroscopy of ultra-thin SiGe device layers  
Monday, 19 April 2021, 15:00 Dr. Manohar Kumar, Aalto University, Finland: Quantum particles and their quantum statistics  
Monday, 12 April 2021, 15:00 Gabriel Undeutsch (supervised by A. Rastelli), Final Presentation of Master Thesis: Interferometric Measurement of Quantum Light  

Winter Term 2020

Monday, 15 Feb. 2021, 15:30 Dr. Stephan Steinhauer, KTH Stockholm: Superconducting single-photon detectors: From thin film growth to quantum technologies
Tuesday, 26 Jan. 2021, 13:00 Radiation Safety Training
Wednesday, 16 Dec. 2020 Dr. Arne Ludwig, Uni Bochum: Growth of Low Noise Quantum Dot Heterostructures
Monday Nov. 30, 15:00 a.Prof. Thomas Fromherz: Introduction to New Cleanroom
Monday 16 Nov. 15:00 Dr. Gauthier Krizman: Magneto-optical study of topological phases in PbSnSe alloys and heterostructures
Monday 09 Nov. 15:00 Prof. Tobias Schülli, ESRF Grenoble: Nano-imaging of functional nanomaterials by spatially resolved X-ray diffraction
Tuesday 13 Oct. 13:00 Prof. Walter Weber, TU Wien, Institute of Solid State Electronics: Fostering Nanoelectronic Material Innovations Towards Beyond-CMOS Device Applications
Wednesday 07 Oct. 15:00 Bachelor Presentation Maximilian Aigner: Characterization and manipulation of entangled photons

 

Summer Term 2020

26 March 2020  Dorian Ziss, interim report: "Hexagonal Si-Ge Characterization of a new polytype realized in nanowire structures”
30 March 2020 Jeffrey Schuster, interim report: "Site-controlled stacks of SiGe quantum dots as near-infrared light source"
06 April 2020 Lada Vukusic, introduction talk: "Charge sensing and spin relaxation times of holes in Ge hut wires"
06 May 2020 (Wednesday) Brett Johnson (Univ. Melbourne, Australia): "Defects in silicon carbide wtih quantum functionalities"
18 May 2020 Dr. Javier Martín Sánchez: "Nanooptics in Hyperbolic Van der Waals Materials"
25 May 2020 Tobias Krieger, final report Master thesis: "Towards scalable sources of entangled photon pairs relying on GaAs quantum dots embedded in circular Bragg resonators"
8 June 2020 Michael Hofstadler (DMCE Danube Mobile Communications Engineering, Intel Linz), final report Master thesis: "Capability assessment of a 5G NR mmWave compact antenna test range system for active antenna beam-steering"
18 June 2020 Claire Le Gall, University of Cambridge: "Coherent interface between a single electron and a nuclear ensemble"
20 Aug. 2020 Dominik Gruber, final report Master thesis: "Electric field dependent emission of single GaAs quantum dots grown by local droplet etching";
Maximilian Fuchs, final report Master thesis: "Growth of GaInAs quantum dots via local droplet etching on InP substrate for the standard telecom window"
07 Sept. 2020 Rajat Sethi, final report Master thesis: "Correlation between structural and optical properties of GaAs quantum dots"
28 Sept 2020 Juan Carlos Loredo Rosillo: "Solid-state based sources of non-classical light"