Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Signal Processing
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Our Team.







Univ.-Prof. Dr. Mario Huemer  Head of Institute 0523 5681 mario.huemer(at)jku.at
Assoc.-Prof. Dr. Michael Lunglmayr , opens in new window Associate Professor 0525-2 5689 michael.lunglmayr(at)jku.at


Name Room Phone E-Mail
Birgit Bauer 0525-1 5680 birgit.bauer(at)jku.at
Alina Sophie Auer 0535 5685 alina.auer(at)jku.at

Scientific Employees

Name Room Phone E-Mail
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Bernhard Moser 0527 - bernhard.moser(at)jku.at
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Oliver Lang 0503 5682 oliver.lang(at)jku.at
Dipl.-Ing. Stefan Baumgartner 0509 5695 stefan.baumgartner(at)jku.at
Esmaeil Kavousi Ghafi, MSc 0529 5697 esmaeil.kavousi_ghafi(at)jku.at
Dipl.-Ing. Andreas Meingassner 0531 5693 andreas.meingassner(at)jku.at
Alireza Nezamdoust, MSc 0535 5694 alireza.nezamdoust(at)uniroma1.it
Dipl.-Ing. Bernhard Plaimer 0535 5696 bernhard.plaimer(at)jku.at
Moritz Tockner, MSc 0531 5699 moritz.tockner(at)jku.at
Dipl.-Ing. Matthias Wagner 0529 5688 matthias.wagner(at)jku.at
Jakob Winkler, MSc 0535 5698 jakob.winkler(at)jku.at

External Researchers

Name Company E-Mail
Dipl.-Ing. Adnan Husakovic Primetals Technologies, Linz, Austria adnan.husakovic(at)primetals.com
Dipl.-Ing. Mayeul Jeannin Infineon Technologies, Munich, Germany mayeul.jeannin(at)infineon.com
Dipl.-Ing. Alexander Klinkan    
Dipl.-Ing. Jovan Markovic    
Dipl.-Ing. Tobias Sukianto Infineon Technologies, Munich, Germany tobias.sukianto(at)infineon.com
Dipl.-Ing. Mingrui Wang Infineon Technologies, Munich, Germany mingrui.wang(at)infineon.com

Student Employees

Name Room E-Mail
Sebastian Schertler, BSc 0535 sebastian.schertler(at)jku.at



Name Room Phone E-Mail
Simon Dorrer, BSc 0502 5687 simon.dorrer(at)jku.at
Manuel Feindert, BSc 0502 5687 manuel.feindert(at)jku.at
Anna Werzi, BSc 0502 5687 anna.werzi(at)jku.at
Dominik Brandstetter 0502 5687 dominik.brandstetter(at)jku.at


Past Employees and Alumni

Dipl.-Ing. Christina Auer   
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Florian Bemsel   
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Andreas Berger  
Dr. Gergő Bognár  
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Carl Böck 
Dipl.-Ing. Andreas Gaich  
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Andreas Gebhard  
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Michael Gerstmair  
Bernhard Gschwandtner  
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Yuneisy García Guzmán
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dr. Christian Hofbauer   
Dr. Ram Sunil Kanumalli, MSc 
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dr. Marc Kanzian  
Vivien Knapp
Kyriaki Kostoglou, PhD 
Dr. Peter Kovacs  
Daniel Lagler, MSc 
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Alexander Melzer   
Dipl.-Ing. Christian Motz  
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Alexander Onic  
Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Paireder  
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Eugen Pfann   
Dipl.-Ing. Oliver Ploder  
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Christoph Preissl   
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Stefan Trampitsch  
Dipl.-Ing. Gregor Waizenauer