Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Technical Mechanics (tmech)
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Team:

Head of Institute

Name Room Phone E-mail
Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Michael Krommer MT0440 6281 michael.krommer@jku.at

 

Administration

Name Room Phone E-Mail
AR.in Mag.a Gertrude Buchmayr-Riedl MT0441 6280 gertrude.buchmayr@jku.at

Laboratory Manager

Name Room Phone E-Mail
ADir. DI Andreas Brandl MT0444 6304 andreas.brandl@jku.at

 

Scientific Staff
Professors

Name Room Phone E-Mail
Ass.-Prof. DI Dr.techn. Helmut Holl MT0476 6310 helmut.holl@jku.at
Assoc. Prof. DI Dr.techn. Alexander Humer MT0475 6309 alexander.humer@jku.at
Assoz.Prof. DI Dr.intechn. Astrid Pechstein MT0472/1 6311 astrid.pechstein@jku.at

Assistants

Name Raum Durchwahl E-Mail
Univ.-Ass.in DIin Michaela Nagler MT0474 6298 michaela.nagler@jku.at

Research assistants

Name Room Phone E-Mail
DI Dr.techn. Jürgen Schöftner MT0436 6314 juergen.schoeftner@jku.at
DI Dominik Schnürer BSc MT0436 6121 dominik.schnuerer@jku.at

External Lecturers

Name Room Phone E-Mail
Prof. Dr. Dr.hc Alexander Belyaev MT0438 6280 alexander.belyaev@jku.at
Prof. (FH) Univ.-Doz. DI Dr. Peter Fotiu MT0438 6280 peter.fotiu@fhwn.ac.at
em. o.Univ.Prof. DI Dr.Dr.h.c. Hans Irschik MT 0435 6280 hans.irschik@jku.at

Student employees

Name Room Phone E-Mail
Mario Kunzemann MT0473 - mario.kunzemann@jku.at
Marcus Winterer MT0473 - marcus.winterer@jku.at

Emeritus

Name Room Phone E-Mail
em. o.Univ.Prof. DI Dr.Dr.h.c. Hans Irschik MT0435 6307 hans.irschik@jku.at