Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Technical Mechanics (tmech)
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.


Head of Institute

Name Room Phone E-mail
Univ.-Prof. DI Dr.techn. Michael Krommer MT0440 6281 michael.krommer@jku.at



Name Room Phone E-Mail
AR.in Mag.a Gertrude Buchmayr-Riedl MT0441 6280 gertrude.buchmayr@jku.at

Laboratory Manager

Name Room Phone E-Mail
ADir. DI Andreas Brandl MT0444 6304 andreas.brandl@jku.at


Scientific Staff

Name Room Phone E-Mail
Ass.-Prof. DI Dr.techn. Helmut Holl MT0476 6310 helmut.holl@jku.at
Assoc. Prof. DI Dr.techn. Alexander Humer MT0475 6309 alexander.humer@jku.at
Assoz.Prof. DI Dr.intechn. Astrid Pechstein MT0472/1 6311 astrid.pechstein@jku.at


Name Raum Durchwahl E-Mail
Univ.-Ass. DI Mario Kunzemann MT0474 6308 mario.kunzemann@jku.at

Research assistants

Name Room Phone E-Mail
DI Leonhard Doppelbauer BSc MT0474 6298 leonhard.doppelbauer@jku.at
DI (FH) Dr.techn. Johannes Gahleitner MT0436 6280 johannes.gahleitner@jku.at
DI Dr.techn. Jürgen Schöftner MT0436 6314 juergen.schoeftner@jku.at

External Lecturers

Name Room Phone E-Mail
Prof. Dr. Dr.hc Alexander Belyaev MT0438 6280 alexander.belyaev@jku.at

Student employees

Name Room Phone E-Mail
Sebastian Platzer MT0473 - sebastian.platzer@jku.at
Josef Wazinger MT0473 - josef.wazinger@jku.at


Name Room Phone E-Mail
em. o.Univ.Prof. DI Dr.Dr.h.c. Hans Irschik MT0435 6307 hans.irschik@jku.at