Election Commission - JKU Austrian Student Union


The election commission is a permanent body allocated to the JKU Austrian Student Union.

The current term of office is from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2019!

The Commission consists of four members:

  • 1 representative of three votes from the strongest factions of the previous election ("campaigning group")
  • 1 legally qualified Chairperson  (sworn in by the Rector)
    (1 Deputy Chairperson)

Duties and Responsibilities

The Election Commission is responsible for organizing the Austrian Student Union elections.

  • Organize polling stations and sub-commissions
  • Review election proposals and candidatures
  • Prepare ballots
  • Announce the election results
  • Allocate mandates
  • Constituting, etc.

Election Commission Members

  • Mag. Therese Wagenhofer, MBA (Chairperson)
  • (Mag. Tanja Topf - Deputy Chairperson)
  • Christian Buhl
  • Martin Forstner
  • DI Markus Jäger, BSc

Austrian Student Union Election Commission

c/o JKU Legal Department


Johannes Kepler University Linz
Altenberger Straße 69
A-4040 Linz / Austria


Schloss, 1st Floor

Office Hours

Mon-Fri: 8.00 AM - 12.00 PM
Mon-Thurs: 1.00 - 4.00 PM


+43 732 2468 3322