Go to JKU Homepage
Library
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Subject Area Library for Sociology.

Public Holidays The Learning Center, along with all of the JKU libraries, will be closed on the following holidays:
   Thursday, December 8th

Modified Library Hours Regular hours resume, except:
   Monday, Dec. 12: closed
   Tuesday, Dec. 13: 10.00 am - 12.00 pm (closed in the afternoon)
   Monday, Dec. 19: 9.30 am - 12.00 pm and 1.00 - 4.00 pm
   Tuesday, Dec. 27 to Friday, Dec. 30: closed
   Monday, Jan. 2: 8.30 am -12.00 pm and 1.00 - 4.00 pm
   Tuesday, Jan. 3: closed
   Wednesday, Jan. 4: 8.30 am - 12.00 pm
   Thursday, Jan. 5 to Friday, Jan. 6: closed

Library Hours

  Mornings Afternoons
Monday 8.30 AM - 12.00 PM 1.00 - 4.00 PM
Tuesday 8.30 AM - 12.00 PM closed
Wednesday 8.30 AM - 12.00 PM closed
Thursday 8.30 AM - 12.00 PM 1.00 - 3.00 PM
Closed on Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Holidays

Any changes in library hours will be posted in advance.

Library

Location

Keplergebäude Bldg., Staircase A, 2nd Floor, Rm. 207A

Contact

Renate Freimund
+43 732 2468 4897
renate.freimund@jku.at

Bettina Gusner
+43 732 2468 4897
bettina.gusner@jku.at

Additional Information

JKU students, JKU employees and general library users may borrow books and materials.

Loan period: 3 weeks;
1 month for those writing a thesis or dissertation