Economics Institute Presents Best Paper Awards

This year’s Kurt Rothschild Lecture series included presented the 2018 “Best Paper Awards”.

The award is presented annually in recognition of publications in leading economic journals. In the first year, publications in the Journal of the European Economic Association and in the Journal of Public Economics were presented with awards. The award recipients included Wolfgang Frimmel and Martin Halla, Matthias Fahn, Rudolf Winter-Ebmer and Wolfgang Frimmel, Jochen Güntner, Tom Schober and Gerald Pruckner as well as Alexander Ahammer.

Department Head Univ. Prof. Rudolf Winter-Ebmer remarked, “I would like to thank the Rectorate for their unwavering support and the incentive to conduct research that emphasizes and highlights our economists’ international achievements.”