Working Groups and Committees.

Drafting Group for Statute Amendments

Main Members:

  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Alois Birklbauer
  • a. Univ. Prof. Mag. DDr. Johann Höller
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Ney
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Peter Oppelt
  • Dr. Harald Stefanits
  • Univ. Assist. Mag Dr. Claudia Witzeneder
  • Dr.i Ursula Rami
  • Assoz. Univ. Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Winddsteiger
  • Vanessa Fuchs

Substitute Members:

  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Thomas Bieber/ Univ. Prof. Dr. Franz Leidenmühler
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Marcus Gräser
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Müller
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Gruber
  • Assoz. Prof. Dr. Martina Kofler-Schlögl
  • Philipp Bergsmann

Additional Members:

  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Meinhard Lukas (Former Rector)
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Stefan Koch (VR Academic Affairs)
  • A.Univ. Prof. DDr. Johann Höller (Senate Chair)
  • Dr. Moritz Radler (Legal Affairs)
  • Dr. Andreas Hölzl (AKG)
  • Dr. Christopher Frank (substitute for Hölzl)
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Bernhard Jakoby (Works Council - Academic Employees)


Curricula Examination Committee

In accordance with § 25 (7) of the Universities Act, the University Senate shall create a collegiate body "Curriculum Examination Commission" to assist in an advisory capacity for a term of office to September 30, 2019 in accordance with § 25 (1) subpara. 10 and § 25 (10) last sentence 2nd case of the Universities Act (approving resolutions by the study commissions).

Main Members:

  • Univ. Prof.  Dr.  Eveline Artmann
  • a.Univ. Prof. DDr. Johann Höller
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Andreas Springer
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Matthias Bolz
  • a.Univ. Prof. Dr.Andreas Neubauer
  • Assoz.Univ. Prof. Dr. Markus Dick
  • Vanessa Fuchs
  • Gabriel Seebach, BSc

Substitute Members:

  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Christian Holzner
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Markus Gräser
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Sabine Hild
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Högler
  • Mag. Dr. Ursula Rami
  • Mag. Dr. Jakob Kepplinger
  • Nadine Danninger
  • Helena Fitze


Permanent Information Contacts:

  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Stefan Koch (Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs)
  • o.Univ. Prof. Dr. Dr.h.c. Hanspeter Mössenböck (Senate Chair)
  • Dr. Petra Poscher (Department of Legal Affairs)
  • Mag. Daniela Pfeiffer (Head of Teaching and Studies Organization)
  • Nils Petersen BA MU Teaching and Studies Organization, Social Sciences, Economics & Business)
  • Katharina Samhaber (Teaching and Studies Organization, Law)
  • DI Ute Holler (Teaching and Studies Organization, Engineering)
  • Michael Györök, BSc MSc (Teaching and Studies Organization, Natural Sciences)

Working Groups: Education 2030

Main responsible person:

Dr. Nicole Gehring

Working Group: Career Models

Main responsible person:

Univ. Assist. Dr. Ursula Rami