Go to JKU Homepage
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

CODE - CENTER FOR OPEN DIGITAL EDUCATION.

The Center for Open Digital Education (CODE) conducts  educational research on learning with new technologies and develops quality-assured Open Educational Resources (OER), with a focus on STEM subjects.

On the one hand, the term "Open" stands for our openness towards and connection of different research focuses within JKU Linz and towards national and international cooperation partners.On the other hand, it emphasizes the importance of openness in education and science, especially in the sense of "Open Access", "Open Educational Resources" and "Open Source" to promote sustainability in education.

Based on many years of successful work within the GeoGebra initiative, the CODE aims to become an innovation leader in German-speaking countries and beyond in the field of applied research and development of Open Educational Resources. We want to contribute to the digitalisation of schools and universities, especially in the area of quality assurance of practice platforms and OER. The published materials and results of CODE are intended to support Austrian students and teachers in a very concrete and practical way.

 

Pilot Project: FLINK in Math

The CODE pilot project FLINK (Fostering Learners through Interactive Materials for Sustained Competence Acquisition) in Mathematics aims to accompany and support the use of digital devices in Austria's 5th and 6th grades starting with fall 2021. Specifically, we will develop quality-assured interactive and open learning and teaching resources for secondary mathematics classes, in particular enabling automatic feedback and adaptive practice. We will actively collaborate with existing OER initiatives and schools to do research on and continuously improve the use of our learning resources.

The FLINK materials is available here www.geogebra.org/flink, opens an external URL in a new window free of charge as OER to the general public starting with August 2021.

 

 

Contact

Head of CODE

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Markus Hohenwarter
markus.hohenwarter@jku.at

Pilot project FLINK

Mag. Christina Krenn
christina.krenn@jku.at

CODE - Center for Open Digital Education.

Das Center for Open Digital Education (CODE) führt (fach-)didaktische  Unterrichtsforschung zum Lernen mit neuen Technologien durch und entwickelt qualitätsgesicherte Open Educational Resources (OER) insbesondere für den MINT-Bereich.

Der Begriff „Open“ steht hierbei einerseits für die Offenheit gegenüber und Verbindung von verschiedenen Forschungsschwerpunkten innerhalb der JKU Linz und gegenüber nationalen und internationalen Kooperationspartnern. Andererseits betont er die Wichtigkeit von Offenheit in Bildung und Wissenschaft, insbesondere im Sinne von „Open Access“, „Open Educational Resources“ und „Open Source“ zur Förderung von Nachhaltigkeit im Bildungsbereich.

Ausgehend von der langjährigen erfolgreichen Arbeit an der Initiative GeoGebra möchte das CODE Innovationsführer im deutschsprachigen Raum und darüber hinaus im Bereich der angewandten Forschung und Entwicklung von Open Educational Resources werden. Wir möchten einen Beitrag zur Digitalisierung von Schulen und Universitäten leisten, speziell im Bereich der Qualitätssicherung von Übungsplattformen und OER. Die veröffentlichten Materialien und Ergebnisse des CODE sollen insbesondere österreichische Schüler*innen und Lehrer*innen ganz konkret unterstützen.

 

Pilotprojekt: FLINK in Mathe

Das CODE Pilotprojekt FLINK (Förderung von Lernenden durch Interaktive Materialien für einen nachhaltigen Kompetenzerwerb) in Mathematik soll die Verwendung digitaler Geräte in den 5. und 6. Schulstufen Österreichs ab Herbst 2021 begleiten und unterstützen. Konkret entwickeln wir qualitätsgesicherte interaktive und offene Lern- und Lehrressourcen für den Mathematikunterricht der Sekundarstufe 1, die insbesondere automatisches Feedback und adaptives Üben ermöglichen. Dabei soll aktiv mit bestehenden OER Initiativen und Schulen kooperiert werden, um den Einsatz der Materialien forschend zu begleiten und diese laufend zu verbessern.

Die FLINK Materialien werden auf  www.geogebra.org/flink kostenlos als OER der Allgemeinheit zur Verfügung gestellt.

 

Stellenausschreibungen

Kontakt

Leitung Code

Univ.-Prof.Dr.
Markus Hohenwarter
markus.hohenwarter@jku.at

Pilotprojekt FLINK

Mag. Christina Krenn
christina.krenn@jku.at