LIT Cyber-Physical Systems Lab.

Welcome to the LIT | CPS Lab!

More with less — how do we master the increasing complexity of production systems?

Industry faces major challenges as product lifecycles shorten, product variability increases, and global markets become more volatile. To remain competitive, production facilities and equipment must be adaptable to respond quickly and efficiently to these changes.

A key success factor in achieving these goals is the control and automation infrastructure. New distributed architectures are a possible approach to address these requirements. New interaction and communication patterns as well as new ways of programming automation systems consisting of networked control units are required.

Mastering variability and complexity in cyber-physical production systems also requires new software engineering methods and tools, particularly for variability modeling and product configuration as well as to support maintenance and evolution.

LIT | CPS Lab

Address

Johannes Kepler University Linz
Altenberger Straße 69
4040 Linz

Location

LIT Open Innovation Center Ground Floor

Phone

+43 732 2468 9494

E-Mail

cps@jku.at

Teaching

Courses

Current Semester

News & Events
News 22.06.2021

LIT CPS Lab running fast!

Virtual Pride Day Run '21

News 10.06.2021

CD Lab Opening Ceremony

Opening Ceremony of the Christian Doppler Lab Mastering Variability in Software-intensive Cyber-physical Production Systems (VaSiCS)

News 17.05.2021

Started the JKU/Dynatrace Co-Innovation Lab

New collaboration.

News 15.03.2021

Anniversary: Three years LIT CPS Lab.

The LIT | CPS Lab celebrates its third anniversary.

LIT Cyber-Physical Systems Lab.

Willkommen am LIT | CPS Lab!

Mehr mit weniger ­­— wie beherrschen wir die steigende Komplexität der vernetzten Produktion der Zukunft?

Produktionsunternehmen stehen vor großen Herausforderungen, da sich die Produktlebenszyklen verkürzen, die Produktvariabilität zunimmt und die globalen Märkte immer volatiler werden. Um wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben, müssen die Produktionsanlagen und -einrichtungen anpassungsfähig sein, um schnell und effizient auf diese Veränderungen reagieren zu können.

Ein wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor zur Erreichung dieser Ziele ist die Steuerungs- und Automatisierungsinfrastruktur. Neue verteilte Architekturen sind ein möglicher Ansatz zur Bewältigung dieser Anforderungen. Es bedarf neuer Interaktions- und Kommunikationsmuster als auch neuer Wege zur Programmierung der aus vernetzten Steuergeräten bestehenden Automatisierungssysteme.

Die Beherrschung von Variabilität und Komplexität in Cyber-physikalischen Produktionsystemen verlangt auch nach neuen Methoden und Werkzeugen des Software Engineering, insbesondere zur Variabilitsmodellierung und Produktkonfiguration und Unterstützung von Wartung und Weiterentwicklung.

LIT | CPS Lab

Adresse

Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
Altenberger Straße 69
4040 Linz

Telefon

+43 732 2468 9494

E-Mail

cps@jku.at

News & Events
News 30.06.2021

First CPS Lab Workshop!

Exchanging information

News 29.06.2021

A week of publication successes.

Upcoming publications of the LIT CPS Lab

News 22.06.2021

LIT CPS Lab läuft!

Virtual Pride Day Run '21

News 10.06.2021

CDL VaSiCS Eröffnungsfeier

Eröffnungsfeier des Christian Doppler Labors Mastering Variability in Software-intensive Cyber-physical Production Systems (VaSiCS)