Go to JKU Homepage
LIT Secure and Correct Systems Lab
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Secure Systems Group.

Security is not the state in which attacks are impossible, but a state in which the costs of attack outweigh the potential gains. This economic view is what underlies the research of the Secure Systems Group, which is part of the Secure and Correct Systems Lab at the Linz Institute of Technology (LIT).


We have more than 15 years of experience in IT security, applied cryptography, IT risk management, security system design and evaluation, cryptographic mechanism prototyping, and more. We provide consulting services to industry, from independent ongoing evaluation of security systems to patent applications.


Today's information technology is increasingly complex and intertwined with the physical and cyber worlds, making security an interdisciplinary challenge that is subject to constant change. Consequently, the group's research covers a wide range of models and involves various disciplines, including artificial intelligence, network technology, simulation, data science, psychology, and many more.


Current research aeras include:

  • Model-based and Quantitative Security
  • Applied Cryptography and Quantum Cryptography
  • Security of Critical Infrastructures
  • Security- and Resource optimization using decision- and game theory
  • Artificial intelligence security and AI applications in security

LIT Secure and Correct Systems Lab

Secure Systems Group

Address

Johannes Kepler University Linz
Altenberger Straße 69
4040 Linz

Location

Open Innovation Center

Telephone

+43 732 2468 9546

„Securing a computer system has traditionally been a battle of wits: the penetrator tries to find the holes, and the designer tries to close them.“
– Morrie Gasser, Author of “Building a Secure Computer System”

Zur JKU Startseite
LIT Secure and Correct Systems Lab
Was ist das?

Institute, Schools und andere Einrichtungen oder Angebote haben einen Webauftritt mit eigenen Inhalten und Menüs.

Um die Navigation zu erleichtern, ist hier erkennbar, wo man sich gerade befindet.

Secure Systems Group.

Sicherheit ist nicht der Zustand, in dem Angriffe unmöglich sind, sondern ein Status, in dem die Angriffskosten die möglichen Gewinne überwiegen. Diese ökonomische Sichtweise liegt der Forschung der Secure Systems Group zugrunde, die Teil des Secure and Correct Systems Lab am Linz Institute of Technology (LIT) ist.

Wir haben mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen IT-Sicherheit, angewandte Kryptographie, IT-Risikomanagement, Design und Evaluierung von Sicherheitssystemen, Prototyping von kryptographischen Mechanismen und vieles mehr. Wir bieten Beratungsdienste für die Industrie an, von der unabhängigen begleitenden Evaluierung von Sicherheitssystemen bis zu Patentanträgen.

Die heutige Informationstechnologie wird zunehmend komplexer und ist immer stärker mit der physischen und der Cyberwelt verflochten, was die Sicherheit zu einer interdisziplinären Herausforderung macht, die einem ständigen Wandel unterliegt. Folglich deckt die Forschung der Gruppe ein breites Spektrum an Modellen ab und bezieht verschiedene Disziplinen mit ein, darunter künstliche Intelligenz, Netzwerktechnologie, Simulation, Data Science, Psychologie, und viele mehr.

Aktuelle Forschungsschwerpunkte sind:

  • Modell-basierte und quantitative Sicherheit
  • Angewandte Kryptographie und Quantenkryptographie
  • Sicherheit von kritischen Infrastrukturen
  • Sicherheits- und Ressourcen-Optimierung mit Hilfe von Entscheidungs- und Spieltheorie
  • Sicherheit der künstlichen Intelligenz und KI-Anwendungen in der Sicherheit

LIT Secure and Correct Systems Lab

Secure Systems Group

Adresse

Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
Altenberger Straße 69
4040 Linz

Standort

Open Innovation Center

Telefon

+43 732 2468 9546

„Securing a computer system has traditionally been a battle of wits: the penetrator tries to find the holes, and the designer tries to close them.“
– Morrie Gasser, Author of “Building a Secure Computer System”