Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Computational Perception
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Our Team

Group Picture of the the Institute of Computational Perception

Professors

Name Group Room Extension E-Mail
Gerhard Widmer, Univ.-Prof., Dr.   S3 445 4701 gerhard.widmer@jku.at
Markus Schedl, Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. MMS/HCAI S3 407 4716 markus.schedl@jku.at

Secretary

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Claudia Kindermann S3 443 4700 claudia.kindermann@jku.at

LIT AI Lab Perception Group

LIT AI PhD School

Name Group       

Room  

Extension E-Mail
Alessandro B. Melchiorre, M.Sc. MMS/HCAI

S3 406

 

4723 alessandro.melchiorre@jku.at

LIT Secure and Correct Systems Lab

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Philipp Schwarz, DI

OIC

 

9539 philipp.schwarz@jku.at

Student Researchers

Name Group Room Extension E-Mail
Stefan Brandl MMS/HCAI S3 442 4716

stefan.brandl@jku.at

Tobias Morocutti   S3 435 4700 tobias.morocutti@jku.at
Linda Ratz MMS/HCAI   4700 linda.ratz@jku.at
Fabio Pernegger MMS/HCAI   4700 fabio.pernegger@jku.at
Ivan Pilkov     4700 ivan.pilkov@jku.at
Matthias Plasser     4700 matthias.plasser@jku.at
Nimrod Varga   Vienna   nimrod.varga@jku.at
Tobias Washüttl   S3 437 4700 tobias.washüttl@jku.at

Systems Administration

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Michael Preisach S3 437 4721 michael.preisach@jku.at

External PhD Students and Guest Researchers

Name
María Alfaro Contreras, M.Sc. S3 437 4700                             malfaro@dlsi.ua.es

Former Members

Name          

Andreas Arzt, Univ.-Ass., Dr.

         

Anna Aljanaki, PhD

         

Stefan Balke, Dr.-Ing.

         
Christine Bauer, Mag. DI Dr., opens in new window          
Sebastian Böck, Dr.          
Charles Brazier M.Sc.          
Peter Chalupar          
Tom Collins, Ph.D., opens an external URL in a new window          
Yashar Deldjoo, PhD          
Emil Dobetsberger          
Matthias Dorfer, Dr.          
Georgi Dzhambazov, M.Sc.    
Antonia Ebner          
Hamid Eghbal-zadeh, Dr. techn.          
Katayoun Farrahi, Ph.D.          

Bruce Ferwerda, Dr., opens an external URL in a new window

         
Sebastian Flossmann, Dr.          
Vasco Bezold Rosner Fragoso          
William Freilinger          
Florian Fritzl          
Harald Frostel, Dipl.-Ing.          
Thassilo Gadermaier, Mag. Phil.          
Christian Ganhör          
Werner Goebl, Dr., opens an external URL in a new window          
Maarten Grachten, Dr., opens an external URL in a new window          
Klaus Grasserbauer, BSc.          
David Hauger, Dipl.-Ing.          

Anna Hausberger

         
Florian Henkel, Dr.          
Florian Hörschläger, Dipl.-Ing.          
Rainer Kelz, Dr.          
Peter Knees, Dr., opens an external URL in a new window          
Florian Krebs, Dr.          
Filip Korzeniowski, Dr. techn.          
Stefan Lattner, Dipl.-Ing., opens an external URL in a new window          
Bernhard Lehner, Dr. techn.          
Benjamin Minixhofer          
Bernhard Niedermayer, Dr.          
Tim Pohle, Dr.          
Martin Preinfalk, Dipl.-Ing.          
Alexander Raschl          
Florian Rothkegel          
Theresa Rubenzucker          
Dominik Schnitzer, Dr.          
David Sears, PhD, opens an external URL in a new window          
Klaus Seyerlehner, Dr.          
Marcin Skowron, Ph.D., opens an external URL in a new window          
Reinhard Sonnleitner, Dr.          
Marko Tkalcic, Ph.D., opens an external URL in a new window          
Jovana Usorac          

Andreu Vall, Dr. techn.

         
Richard Vogl, Dr. techn.          
Aleander Wallner          
Eelco Wichert          
Dr. Eva Zangerle, opens an external URL in a new window