Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Computational Perception
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Our Team

Group Picture of the the Institute of Computational Perception


Name Group Room Extension E-Mail
Gerhard Widmer, Univ.-Prof., Dr.   S3 445 4701 gerhard.widmer@jku.at
Markus Schedl, Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. MMS/HCAI S3 407 4716 markus.schedl@jku.at


Name Room Extension E-Mail
Claudia Kindermann S3 443 4700 claudia.kindermann@jku.at

LIT AI Lab Perception Group

Name Room Extension Email
Lukas Samuel Martak, M.Sc. S3 442



LIT AI PhD School

Name Group       


Extension E-Mail
Alessandro B. Melchiorre, M.Sc. MMS/HCAI

S3 406


4723 alessandro.melchiorre@jku.at

LIT Secure and Correct Systems Lab

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Philipp Schwarz, DI



9539 philipp.schwarz@jku.at

Student Research Assistants

Name Group Room Extension


Stefan Brandl

MMS/HCAI S3 403 4712 stefan.brandl@jku.at
Emil Dobetsberger MMS/HCAI S3 4700


Vasco Bezold Rosner Fragoso MMS/HCAI   4700 vasco.fragoso@jku.at
Christian Ganhör MMS/HCAI S3 403 4712 christian.ganhoer@jku.at
Lukas Hauzenberger MMS/HCAI S3 508 4700 lukas.hauzenberger@jku.at
Benjamin Minixhofer MMS/HCAI S3 508 4700 benjamin.minixhofer@jku.at
Shahed Masoudian   S3 4700 shahed.masoudian@jku.at
Matthias Plasser   S3 4700 matthias.plasser@jku.at
Florian Rothkegel MMS/HCAI S3 4700 florian.rothkegel@jku.at
Theresa Rubenzucker MMS/HCAI S3 4700 theresa.rubenzucker@jku.at
Ivan Pilkov   S3 4700 ivan.pilkov@jku.at
Florian Schmid       florian.schmid@jku.at
Jovana Usorac MMS/HCAI S3 4700 jovana.usorac@jku.at
Nimrod Varga   Vienna   nimrod.varga@jku.at
Alexander Wallner MMS/HCAI S3 4700 alexander.wallner@jku.at
Tobias Washüttl   S3 4700


Systems Administration

Name Room Extension E-Mail

Antonia Ebner

S3 437



External PhD Students and Guest Researchers

Name Group Room Extension E-Mail

Former Members


Andreas Arzt, Univ.-Ass., Dr.


Anna Aljanaki, PhD


Stefan Balke, Dr.-Ing.

Christine Bauer, Mag. DI Dr., opens in new window          
Sebastian Böck, Dr.          
Charles Brazier M.Sc.          
Peter Chalupar          
Tom Collins, Ph.D., opens an external URL in a new window          
Yashar Deldjoo, PhD          
Matthias Dorfer, Dr.          
Georgi Dzhambazov, M.Sc.    
Hamid Eghbal-zadeh, Dr. techn.          
Katayoun Farrahi, Ph.D.          

Bruce Ferwerda, Dr., opens an external URL in a new window

Sebastian Flossmann, Dr.          
William Freilinger          
Florian Fritzl          
Harald Frostel, Dipl.-Ing.          
Thassilo Gadermaier, Mag. Phil.          
Werner Goebl, Dr., opens an external URL in a new window          
Maarten Grachten, Dr., opens an external URL in a new window          
Klaus Grasserbauer, BSc.          
David Hauger, Dipl.-Ing.          
Florian Henkel, Dr.​​​​​​​          
Florian Hörschläger, Dipl.-Ing.          
Peter Knees, Dr., opens an external URL in a new window          
Florian Krebs, Dr.          
Filip Korzeniowski, Dr. techn.          
Stefan Lattner, Dipl.-Ing., opens an external URL in a new window          
Bernhard Lehner, Dr. techn.          
Bernhard Niedermayer, Dr.          
Tim Pohle, Dr.          
Martin Preinfalk, Dipl.-Ing.          
Alexander Raschl          
Dominik Schnitzer, Dr.          
David Sears, PhD, opens an external URL in a new window          
Klaus Seyerlehner, Dr.          
Marcin Skowron, Ph.D., opens an external URL in a new window          
Reinhard Sonnleitner, Dr.          
Marko Tkalcic, Ph.D., opens an external URL in a new window          

Andreu Vall, Dr. techn.

Richard Vogl, Dr. techn.          
Eelco Wichert          
Dr. Eva Zangerle, opens an external URL in a new window