Our Team

Group Picture of the the Institute of Computational Perception

Professors

Name Group Room Extension E-Mail
Gerhard Widmer, Univ.-Prof., Dr.   S3 445 4701 gerhard.widmer@jku.at
Markus Schedl, Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. MMS/HCAI S3 407 4716 markus.schedl@jku.at

Secretary

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Claudia Kindermann S3 443 4700 claudia.kindermann@jku.at

LIT AI Lab Perception Group

LIT AI PhD School

Name Group       

Room  

Extension E-Mail
Alessandro B. Melchiorre, M.Sc. MMS/HCAI

S3 406

 

4723 alessandro.melchiorre@jku.at

LIT Secure and Correct Systems Lab

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Philipp Schwarz, DI

OIC

 

9539 philipp.schwarz@jku.at

Student Research Assistants

Name Group Room Extension

E-Mail

Christian Ganhör MMS/HCAI S3 403 4712 christian.ganhoer@jku.at

Stefan Brandl

MMS/HCAI S3 403 4712 stefan.brandl@jku.at
Vasco Bezold Rosner Fragoso MMS/HCAI   4700 vasco.fragoso@jku.at
Lukas Hauzenberger MMS/HCAI S3 508   lukas.hauzenberger@jku.at
Benjamin Minixhofer MMS/HCAI S3 508   benjamin.minixhofer@jku.at
Shahed Masoudian       shahed.masoudian@jku.at
Florian Schmid       florian.schmid@jku.at
Nimrod Varga   S3 435   nimrod.varga@jku.at

Systems Administration

Name Room Extension E-Mail

Antonia Ebner

S3 437

4708

antonia.ebner@jku.at

External PhD Students and Guest Researchers

Name Group Room Extension E-Mail
Harald Victor Schweiger M.Sc B.Sc MMS/HCAI     Harald.Schweiger@uibk.ac.at

Former Members

Name          

Andreas Arzt, Univ.-Ass., Dr.

         

Anna Aljanaki, PhD

         

Stefan Balke, Dr.-Ing.

         
Christine Bauer, Mag. DI Dr.          
Sebastian Böck, Dr.          
Peter Chalupar          
Tom Collins, Ph.D.          
Yashar Deldjoo, PhD          
Matthias Dorfer, Dr.          
Georgi Dzhambazov, M.Sc.    
Katayoun Farrahi, Ph.D.          

Bruce Ferwerda, Dr.

         
Sebastian Flossmann, Dr.          
William Freilinger          
Florian Fritzl​​​​​​​          
Harald Frostel, Dipl.-Ing.          
Werner Goebl, Dr.          
Maarten Grachten, Dr.          
Klaus Grasserbauer, BSc.          
David Hauger, Dipl.-Ing.          
Florian Hörschläger, Dipl.-Ing.          
Peter Knees, Dr.          
Florian Krebs, Dr.          
Filip Korzeniowski, Dr. techn.          
Stefan Lattner, Dipl.-Ing.          
Bernhard Lehner, Dr. techn.          
Bernhard Niedermayer, Dr.          
Tim Pohle, Dr.          
Martin Preinfalk, Dipl.-Ing.          
Alexander Raschl          
Dominik Schnitzer, Dr.          
David Sears, PhD          
Klaus Seyerlehner, Dr.          
Marcin Skowron, Ph.D.          
Reinhard Sonnleitner, Dr.          
Marko Tkalcic, Ph.D.          

Andreu Vall, Dr. techn.

         
Richard Vogl, Dr. techn.          
Eelco Wichert          
Dr. Eva Zangerle