close

Department members.

Head of the Department of Economics

Name Room Ext. E-Mail
Rudolf Winter-Ebmer, Univ.-Prof. Dr. K150D +43 732 2468 7366 rudolf.winterebmer@jku.at
Gerald Pruckner, Univ.-Prof. Dr., deputy K255D +43 732 2468 7777 gerald.pruckner@jku.at

Academic staff

Photos Research interests
Alexander Ahammer, PhD

● Labor Economics
● Health Economics
● Drugs and Crime

Rainer Bartel, a.Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Program coordinator Bachelor WIWI

● Macroeconomics
● Economic Policy
● Schools and Methods in Economics

René Böheim, Phd

● Applied Microeconometrics
● Labor Economics
● Family Economics
● Industrial Relations

Eduard Brandstätter. a.Univ.-Prof. Dr. ● Economic Psychology
Michael Brottrager, MSc

 

Matthias Fahn, Dr.

● Industrial Relations
● Contract Theory
● Behavioural Economics
● Corporate Finance

Lorenz Fischer, PhD ● Applied Microeconometrics
● Migration
● Spatial Econometrics
● Regional Disparities

Wolfgang Frimmel, PhD
 

● Applied Microeconometrics
● Aging and Labor Economics

● Health Economics
● Family Economics

Ulrich Glogowsky, Univ.-Prof. Dr.

● Public Economics
● Behavioral and Experimental Economics
● Policy Evaluation
● Applied Econometrics

Dominik Grübl, Mag.

● Labor Economics
● Sports Economics

Jochen Güntner, Dr.
Program coordinator M.Sc. Economics,

● Applied Macroeconometrics
● Macroeconomics
● Monetary Economics

Franz Hackl, a.Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Responsible for admissions in economics

● Industrial Organization
● Environmental Economics
● Health Economics

Martin Halla, Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Head of the Institute of Economic Policy

● Applied Microeconometrics
● Labour Economics
● Health Economics
● Family Economics

Nicole Halmdienst, Mag.  
Michael Hölzl-Leitner, MSc

● Industrial Organization

Michael Irlacher, Dr. ● International Economics
Mario Lackner, Dr. ● Applied Microeconometrics
● Industrial Organizations
● Public Economics
● Sports Economics
Johannes Lukas, MSc  
Karin Mayr-Dorn, Assoc.Prof. Dr.

● International Economics
● Public Economics
● Labor Economics

Johannes Muthers, Dr. ● Industrial Organization

Susanne Pech, a.Univ-Prof. Dr.
Responsible for recognition of Economics courses/exam

● Public Economics
● Optimal Taxation
● Insurance Economics

Dieter Pennerstorfer, Dr. ● Industrial Organization
● Spatial Econometrics

Gerald Pruckner, Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Head of the Institute of Health Economics

● Health Economics
● Behavioural Economics

● Aging

Michael Radhuber, Mag.  
Daniel Schäfer, PhD

● Labour Economics
● Macroeconomics

Julia Schatzl, MSc  
Bernhard Schmidpeter, Dr. ● Applied Econometrics
● Labor Economics
● Family Economics
Nicole Schneeweis, Dr. Mag. ● Applied Microeconometrics
● Labor Economics
● Education Economics
Thomas Schober, PhD ● Applied Microeconometrics
● Health Economics
● Political Evaluation
Bernhard Schütz, Dr. ● Macroeconomics
● Income and Wealth
Kajetan Schweighofer  
Doris Weichselbaumer, Dr. ● Labor Economics
● Feministic Economics and Discrimination
Rene Wiesinger, MSc  
Rudolf Winter-Ebmer, Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Head of the Department of Economics
Head of the Institute of Labor Economics
● Labor Economics
● Health Economics
● Education Economics
● Political Evaluation
● Personnel Economics
Katrin Zocher, PhD

● Health Economics
● Applied Microeconomics

Martina Zweimüller, Dr. ● Labor Economics
● Health Economics
● Education Economics

Secretary

Name Room Ext.*) E-Mail Institute
Anushka Singh K149D 7367 anushka.singh@jku.at Institute of Labor Economics
Melanie Hainzl K117A 7381 melanie.hainzl@jku.at Front Office
Melanie Lange K146C 7337 melanie.lange@jku.at Institute of Economic Policy
Ines Meister K149D 7367 ines.meister@jku.at Institute of Labor Economics
Ursula Mittendorfer-Juen K146C 7337 ursula.mittendorfer-juen@jku.at Institute of Economic Policy
Anita Pointner K116A 7320 anita.pointner@jku.at Front Office
Daniela Roidinger K255C 7776 daniela.roidinger@jku.at

Institute of Health Economics

Sophie Stumpfl K146C 7337 sophie.stumpfl@jku.at Institute of Economic Policy

*) Phone: +43 732 2468 Ext.

Professors Emeriti

Name E-mail
Johann Brunner, em. Univ.-Prof. DDr. johann.brunner@jku.at
Michael Landesmann, em. Univ.-Prof. Dr. michael.landesmann@jku.at
Kazimierz Laski, em. Univ.-Prof. Dr.  
Kurt W. Rothschild, em. Univ.-Prof. Dr.  
Günther Pöll, em. Univ.-Prof. Dr. guenther.poell@jku.at
Friedrich Schneider, em. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dr.h.c.mult. friedrich.schneider@jku.at

Former Department Members

Name Name
José-Ignacio Antón, PhD Artem Kochnev, MSc.
Eddy Bekkers, Dr. Wilhelm Kohler, Dr.
Reiner Buchegger, Dr. Michael Lapinski, MSc
Paul Eckerstorfer, Dr. Johannes Paha, Dr.
Christoph Eder, PhD Hans-Georg Petersen, Dr.
Franz Eder Philipp Poyntner, Mag.
Josef Falkinger, DDr. Martin Riese, Dr.
Octavio Fernández-Amador, Dr. Johann Scharler, Dr.
Switgard Feuerstein, Dr. Mario Schnalzenberger, Dr.
Joseph F. Francois, Dr. Michael Topf
Wilfried Fuhrmann, Dr. Patrick Tomberger, Dr.
Simon Gächter, Dr. Herbert Walther, Dr.
Markus Hofreither, Dr. Christoph R. Weiss, Dr.
Christina Judmayr, Mag. Bengt-Arne Wickström, Dr.
Jakob Kapeller, Dr. Christine Zulehner, Dr.
Richard Kiener, MMag. Josef Zweimüller, Dr.
Robert Klinglmair, Mag.