Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Semiconductor and Solid State Physics
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Semiconductor Physics Team

Professors

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Armando Rastelli HP020 9601 armando.rastelli@jku.at
Univ.-Prof. i.R. Dr. Friedrich Schäffler HP018 9606 friedrich.schaeffler@jku.at
em. o.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Günther Bauer HP014 9604 guenther.bauer@jku.at

Administration

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Mag.a Susanne Schwind HP019 9600 susanne.schwind@jku.at

Associate Professors

Name Room Extension E-Mail
a. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Gerhard Brunthaler HP016 9603 gerhard.brunthaler@jku.at
a. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Fromherz HP017 9602 thomas.fromherz@jku.at
a. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Gunther Springholz HP017 9681 gunther.springholz@jku.at
a. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Julian Stangl HP014 9604 julian.stangl@jku.at
Assoz.-Prof. Dr. Rinaldo Trotta, opens in new window     rinaldo.trotta@uniroma1.it

Assistant Professor

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Assist.-Prof. Dr. Moritz Brehm MI 015 9688 moritz.brehm@jku.at

Post Docs and Guest Scientists

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Dr. Ievgen Brytavskyi HP013 9607 ievgen.brytavskyi@jku.at
Dr. Saimon Filipe Covre Da Silva HP013 9607 saimoncovre@gmail.com
Dr. Mahdi Hajlaoui HP015 9605 mahdi.hajlaoui@jku.at
Dr. Gauthier Krizman HP014 9604 gauthier.krizman@jku.at
Dr. Santanu Manna, opens in new window HP013 9607 santanu.manna@jku.at
Dr.in Lada Vukusic MI014 9688 lada.vukusic@jku.a

PhD Students

Name Room Extension E-Mail
DI Johannes Aberl MI013 9627 johannes.aberl@jku.at
M.Sc. Dee Rocking Cyrlyson's HP016 9603 deelayney@yahoo.com
DIin Julia Freund OIC 9550 julia.freund@jku.at
DI Tobias Maria Krieger OIC 9550 tobias.krieger@jku.at
DIin Barbara Lehner, opens an external URL in a new window OIC 9541 barbara.lehner@jku.at
M.Eng. Thanavorn Poempool MI013 9627 thanavorn.poempool@jku.at
DI Christian Schimpf HP107 9667 christian.schimpf@jku.at
DI Jeffrey Schuster, opens in new window MI013 9627 jeffrey.schuster@jku.at
DI Lukas Spindlberger MI013 9627 lukas.spindlberger@jku.at
DI Gabriel Undeutsch HP107 9667 gabriel.undeutsch@jku.at
M.Sc. Tetiana Zakusylo MI010 9638 tetiana.zakusylo@jku.at

Master Students

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Maximilian Aigner, B.Sc. HP 107 9667 maximilian.aigner@jku.at
Ailton José Garcia Junior, B.Sc. HP 015 9605 ailton.jose_garcia_junior@jku.at
Manuel Hauser, B.Sc. MI 013 9627 manuel.hauser@jku.at
Andreas Kitzmüller, B.Sc. HP 107 9667 andreas.kitzmueller@jku.at
Yasaman Kolvandi, B.Sc. MI 010 9638 yasaman.kolvandi@jku.at
Thomas Oberleitner, B.Sc. OIC 9541 thomas.oberleitner@jku.at
Lars Neuser, B.Sc. OIC 9541 lars.neuser@jku.at
Melina Peter, B.Sc. HO 015 9605 melina.peter@jku.at
Christoph Plattner, B.Sc. HP 013 9607 christoph.plattner@jku.at
Andreas Salomon, B.Sc. MI 013 9627 andreas.salomon@jku.at  
Kajetan Schweighofer, B.Sc. HP 107 9667 kajetan.schweighofer@jku.at

Technicians

Name Room Extension E-Mail
FI Friedrich Binder 9908 5817 friedrich.binder@jku.at
AR Ing. Stephan Bräuer HP006 9609 stephan.braeuer@jku.at
ARin Alma Halilovic HP006 9609 alma.halilovic@jku.at
ARin Ursula Kainz HP006 9609 ursula.kainz@jku.at
Ing. Albin Schwarz LIT OIC 9550 albin.schwarz@jku.at
AD Ing. Ernst Vorhauer HP007 9610 ernst.vorhauer@jku.at