Go to JKU Homepage
Institute of Semiconductor and Solid State Physics
What's that?

Institutes, schools, other departments, and programs create their own web content and menus.

To help you better navigate the site, see here where you are at the moment.

Semiconductor Physics Team


Name Room Extension E-Mail

Mag.a Susanne Schwind


HP019 9600 susanne.schwind(at)jku.at

Michaela Eder-Jahn, BA MA

Science Communication Administrator

Science Park 4, 0327 9683 michaela.eder-jahn(at)jku.at

Associate Professors

Name Room Extension E-Mail
a. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Fromherz HP017 9602 thomas.fromherz@jku.at
a. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Gunther Springholz HP017 9681 gunther.springholz@jku.at
a. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Julian Stangl HP014 9604 julian.stangl@jku.at

Assistant Professor

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Assist.-Prof. Dr. Moritz Brehm MI 015 9688 moritz.brehm@jku.at

Post Docs and Guest Scientists

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Dr. Ievgen Brytavskyi HP013 9607 ievgen.brytavskyi@jku.at
Dr. Mahdi Hajlaoui MI 010 9638 mahdi.hajlaoui@jku.at

PhD Students

Name Room Extension E-Mail
DI Johannes Aberl MI013 9627 johannes.aberl@jku.at
DI Maximilian Aigner HP 107 9667 maximilian.aigner@jku.at
M.Sc. Diego Haya Enriquez MI010 9638 diego.haya_enriquez@jku.at
M.Sc. Merve Karaman MI 014 9608 merve.karaman@jku.at
Dipl. Phys. Martin Kernbach HP 016 9682 martin.kernbach@jku.at
DI Tobias Maria Krieger OIC 9550 tobias.krieger@jku.at  
M.Sc. Eugenio Maggiolini HP 015 9605 eugenio.maggiolini@jku.at
DI Thomas Oberleitner HP107 9667 thomas.oberleitner@jku.at
DI Andreas Salomon MI 013 9627 andreas.salomon@jku.at
DI Gabriel Undeutsch HP107 9667 gabriel.undeutsch@jku.at
M.Sc. Tetiana Zakusylo HP013 9607 tetiana.zakusylo@jku.at

Master Students

Name Room Extension E-Mail
Wolfgang Atteneder, B.Sc. HP 104 9667 wolfgang.atteneder@jku.at
Ailton José Garcia Junior, B.Sc. HP 015 9605 ailton.jose_garcia_junior@jku.at
Raffael Leithenmayr, B.Sc. HP 015 9605 raffael.leithenmayr@jku.at
Melina Peter, B.Sc. HO 015 9605 melina.peter@jku.at
Enrique Prado Navarrete, B.Sc. MI 013 9627 enrique.prado_navarrete@jku.at
Tobias Steindl, B.Sc. HP 015 9605 tobias.steindl@jku.at
Naser Tajik, B.Sc. HP 013 9607 naser.tajik@jku.at
Christian Weidinger, B.Sc. HP104 9667 christian.weidinger@jku.at
Christoph Wilflingseder, B.Sc. MI 010 9638 christoph.wilflingseder@jku.at


Name Room Extension E-Mail
FI Friedrich Binder 9908 5817 friedrich.binder@jku.at
AR Ing. Stephan Bräuer HP006 9609 stephan.braeuer@jku.at
ARin Alma Halilovic HP006 9609 alma.halilovic@jku.at
ARin Ursula Kainz HP006 9609 ursula.kainz@jku.at
Ing. Albin Schwarz LIT OIC 9550 albin.schwarz@jku.at
AD Ing. Ernst Vorhauer HP007 9610 ernst.vorhauer@jku.at