close
Institut für Biophysik Institut für Biophysik

Prof. Dr. Peter Pohl

Leitung

Curriculum Vitae

Group Leader, Leibnitz Institute for Melicular Pharmacology

Interims Chair for Experimental Biophysics at the Humboldt University Berlin

Assistant Professor, Institute of Medical Physics and Biophysics, Martin-Luther University, Halle, Germany

Research Scientist, Institute of Applied Biophysics, Martin-Luther-University, Hallo, Germany

ALLES ZEIGEN

{{ dict().Publications }}

{{ typ[0].TYP }}

{{ dict().Lectures }}

{{ typ[0].TYP }}

{{ dict().ResearchProjects }}

{{ typ[0].TYP }}

{{ dict().Scs }}

{{ typ[0].TYP }}

{{ dict().Innovations }}

{{ typ[0].TYP }}

Publikationen

Horner A., Pohl P., (2018) Single-file transport of water through membrane channels.Faraday Discussions, 10.1039/C8FD00122G

Horner A., Siligan,C., Cornean A., Pohl P. (2018) Positively charged residues at the channel mouth boost single-file water flow, Faraday Discuss,10.1039/C8FD00050F 

Knyazev D., Kuttner R.,  Zimmermann M., Sobakinskaya E., Pohl P., (2018) Driving Forces of Translocation Through Bacterial Translocon SecYEG. The Journal of membran biology, 251(3):329-343. doi: 10.1007/s00232-017-0012-9

Tarun O.B., Hannesschlaeger C., Pohl P., Roke S., (2018) Label-free and charge-sensitive dynamic imaging of lipid membrane hydration on millisecond time scales. PNAS,  201719347

Pashkovskaya A., Vazdar M., Zimmermann L., Jovanovic O., Pohl P., Pohl E., (2018) Mechanism of Long-Chain Free Fatty Acid Protonation at the Membrane-Water Interface. Biophysics Journal ,114(9):2142-2151. doi: 10.1016/j.bpj.2018.04.011

Nguyen T., Zhang C., Weichselbaum E., Knyazev D., Pohl P., Carloni P., (2018) Interfacial water molecules at biological membranes: Structural features and role for lateral proton diffusion. PLOS ONE,13 (2), e0193454

Horner A.,  Pohl P., (2018)  Comment on “Enhanced water permeability and tunable ion selectivity in subnanometer carbon nanotube porins”. Science, Vol. 359, Issue 6383, eaap9173 DOI: 10.1126/science.aap9173

Horner A., Pohl P., (2018) Unitary Water Channel Permeability and Arrhenius Activation Energy are Intricately Linked. Biophys. J., 114:493A-494A

Timur R., Peter I., Pohl P., Sergey A., (2018) Undulations Drive Domain Registration from the Two Membrane Leaflets.  Biophysical Journal,Volume 112, pp. 339-345

Karner A., Nimmervoll B., Plochberger E., Klotzsch A., Horner A., Knyazev D., Kuttner R., Winkler K.,  Winter L., Siligan C., Ollinger N., Pohl P., Preiner J.;  (2017) Tuning membrane protein mobility by confinement into nanodomains.Nat. Nanotech, 12:260-266.

Sachelaru I., Winter L., Knyazev D., Vogt A., Kuttner R., Ollinger N., Siligan C., Pohl P., Koch H., (2017) YidC and SecYEG form a heterotetrameric protein translocation channel. Sci. Reports. 7:101

Weichselbaum E., Österbauer M., Knyazev D., Batishchev O.,  Akimov S., Nguyen T., Zhang C., Knör, G., Agmon N., Carloni P., and Pohl P., (2017)  Origin of proton affinity to membrane/water interfaces. Sci. Reports. In press, DOI:10.1038/s41598-017-04675-9.

Knyazev D., Kuttner R., Zimmermann M., Sobakinskaya E., Pohl P., (2017)  Driving Forces of Translocation Through Bacterial Translocon SecYEG.

Karner A., Nimmervoll B., Plochberger B., Klotzsch E., Horner A., Knyazev D., Kuttner R., Winkler K., Winter L., Siligan C., Ollinger N., Pohl P., Preiner J., (2016)  Tuning membrane protein mobility by confinement into nanodomain. Nature Nanotechnology. 2016 Nov 14. doi: 10.1038/nnano.2016.236

Agmon N., Huib J. Bakker, R., Campen K., Henchman R., Pohl P., Roke S., Thämer M., Hassanali A., Protons and Hydroxide Ions in Aqueous Systems
Chem. Rev. DOI: 10.1021/acs.chemrev.5b00736

Sokolov V., Gavrilchik A., Kulagina A., Meshkova I.,  Pohl P., Gorbunova Y., (2016)  Voltage-sensitive styryl dyes as singlet oxygen targets on the surface of bilayer lipid membrane. Journal of Photochemistry and Photobiology, Volume 161, pp. 162-169

Bellissent-Funel M., Hassanali A., Havenith M., Henchman R., Pohl P., Sterpone F., David van der Spoel, Yao Xu, and Angel E Garcia (2016) Water Determines the Structure and Dynamics of Proteins. Chem. Rev.

Erokhova L., Horner A., Ollinger N., Siligan C., Pohl P., (2016)  The Sodium Glucose Cotransporter SGLT1 is an Extremely Efficient Facilitator of Passive Water Transport. J Biol Chem., 291 (18), pp. 9712-20

Galimzyanov T., Molotkovsky R., Cohen F., Pohl P., Akimov S., (2016) Comment on "Elastic Membrane Deformations Govern Interleaflet Coupling of Lipid-Ordered Domains" Reply. Phys.Rev. 

Galimzyanov T.,  Kuzmin P., Pohl P., Akimov S., (2016) Elastic deformations of bolalipid membranes.  Soft Matter, 12, 2357-2364

Galimzyanov T., Molotkovsky R., Bozdaganyan M., Cohen F., Pohl P., Akimov S., (2015) Elastic Membrane Deformations Govern Interleaflet Coupling of Lipid-Ordered. Physical Review Letters 115, 088101

Horner A., Zocher F., Preiner J., Ollinger N., Siligan C., Akimov S., Pohl P.,(2015) The mobility of single-file water molecules is governed by the number of H-bonds they may form with channel-lining residues. Sci. Adv. Vol. 1, no. 2

Preiner J., Horner A., Karner A., Ollinger N., Siligan C., Pohl P., Hinterdorfer P.,(2015)  High-Speed AFM Images of Thermal Motion Provide Stiffness Map of Interfacial Membrane Protein Moieties Nano Letters, Volume: 15, Issue: 1, pp: 759-763

Knyazev D., Winter L., Bauer B., Siligan C., Pohl P., (2014)  Ion Conductivity of the Bacterial Translocation Channel SecYEG Engaged in Translocation. J. Biol. Chem., 289, pp. 24611-24616

Jahnke N., Krylova O., Hoomann T., Vargas C., Fiedler S., Pohl P., Keller S., (2014) Real-Time Monitoring of Membrane-Protein Reconstitution by Isothermal Titration Calorimetry Anal. Chem., 86 (1), pp 920–927.

Preiner J., Horner A., Karner A., Öllinger N,. Siligan C., Pohl P., Hinterdorfer P., (2014) High-speed AFM images of thermal motion provide stiffness map of interfacial membrane protein moieties. Nano Letters , 2015, 15 (1), pp 759–763

 

Sekretariat, Laborantinnen und Techniker

  Name Funktion Raum Durchwahl E-Mail
  Marijana Saric Sekretariat 018 7561 marijana.saric@jku.at
  Quentina Beatty, MA Sekretariat 018 7561 quentina.beatty@jku.at
  Ing. Christine Furherr Sekretariat, Labor 018 7560 christine.furherr@jku.at
  Bettina Kenda-Nistelberger Labor 010 7576 bettina.kenda-nistelberger@jku.at
  Siegfried Minich Techniker 218 7625 siegfried.minich@jku.at

Wissenschaftliche MitarbeiterInnen

Name

Funktion Raum Durchwahl E-Mail
Assist. Prof. Dr. Andreas Horner Assistenz Professor 312 7575 andreas.horner@jku.at
Dipl.Ing. Dr. Nikolaus Gössweiner-Mohr Universitätsassistent 016 7552 nikolaus.goessweiner-mohr@jku.at
Dipl. Ing. Dr. Christof Hannesschläger Universitätsassistent 007 7571

Christof.Hannesschlaeger@jku.at

Dr. Denis Knyazev Post Doc 015 7573 denis.knyazev@jku.at
Dr.in Christine Siligan Post Doc 016 7578 christine.siligan@jku.at
Dipl. Phys. Danila Boytsov              Doktorand 008 7574 danila.boytsov@jku.at
Mag. Roland Kuttner Doktorand   7640 roland.kuttner@jku.at
Ali Saitov MSc             Doktorand 007 7572 ali.saitov@jku.at
Dipl. Ing. Ewald Weichselbaum Doktorand 008 7550 ewald.weichselbaum@jku.at
Mirjam Zimmermann MSc Doktorand 433 7642 mirjam.zimmermann@jku.at
Thomas Barta BSc Masterstudent 008    
Lawrence "Rudy" Cadena BSc Masterstudent 008