schild mit JKU darauf und im hintergrind science park 1

Current Information about the Coronavirus

In lieu of the current developments regarding the SARS-CoV-2 virus ("Coronavirus"), we would like to inform you accordingly.


Crisis Management Tips for Students during the COVID-19 Pandemic

The first part of the series focuses on “feelings” and how to deal with your fears and concerns.


JKU Interview: Starting a New Job Working from Home

Mirjam Strecker began a new job at the JKU just when the university was forced to close. During a recent interview she talked about starting her new...


Everyday Heroes – Those Keeping the Campus Operational

Denise Pirklbauer and her team manage payment transactions at the JKU during the Coronavirus pandemic


Distance Learning: This is How it Works

Student interaction during online teaching is also very important for course instructor Siegmar Lengauer.


Create Structures: Tips and Advice by Psychologists during a Time of Isolation

Our psychologists talk about managing these times of isolation during the Coronavirus pandemic.

AI-Student David Muster

My Online Learning Experience

Technically it works but David Muster is still looking forward to returning to normal campus life.

KI Forscher Klambauer

AI Researchers in Linz Test Medical Substances for Effectivity to Fight CoV-2

30,000 "promising molecules" were listed in an openly accessible database.


Video message from Rector Meinhard Lukas about the Coronavirus.

"We must all contribute to curbing the spread of the Coronavirus so that our healthcare system can cope with current infections and remain efficient...